Member ID 3106004

Nationality Swedish | More ⇩

Full name Linnea

City/State Banff/ Alberta

Country Canada

Start Apr 2024 - Jun 2024

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Swedish (Native)

Last action 22 days ago

Would you like to contact Linnea?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear future host family,
My name is Linnea and I arrived in Canada last August from Sweden on a working holiday visa. I have spent most of my time working in Banff, but now I'm looking to branch out and see more of Canada.

I’m a 19-year-old enthusiastic girl and have a lot of hobbies that all in some form boil down to being creative or connecting with nature. Trying new things is something I adore and I'm very appreciative of everything life throws my way which means I spend a lot of my time smiling, even if it's just to myself.

When it comes to Au Pair work I'm very flexible. I'm a morning person, so don't mind waking up early to look after the kids. In my working career I've done a bit of everything - cooking, cleaning, entertaining, so wouldn't mind helping around the house with lighter tasks as well.

Back home I used to work for a smaller zoo/amusement park and it is still the most fun thing I’ve ever done. The zoo only had Nordic animals and was heavily focused on getting children more in touch with nature. Most of my tasks were within the entertaining area (mascoting and theatre bits). I would spend all my days playing hide and seek and having water fights with kids and while being in Banff I've missed the positivity and imagination of kids. Since I don't want to spend all my time in Canada in Banff I thought venturing out and trying out Au Pairing would be a great thing for me. With experience working with kids in different ways (swimming instructor, tutor, basketball coach, babysitting, entertainer) dating back years in combination with my positive go-get-it outlook on life, I believe I would be the perfect candidate for the right family.
More ⇩

Experience

I've been around and worked with kids practically my whole life. The majority of my knowledge comes from my time working as an entertainer for a zoo/amusement park back in Sweden. All the tasks I had during my 15 months there concerned kid's experiences in the park. My favourite thing I did (and the one I did most often) was mascot show leader. This included holding shows beside the mascot and making sure everyone who wanted to participate was able to and got to say hi or interact with the mascot one-on-one. Occasionally I also did the mascot shifts, which were equally as fun. Other tasks I would have included helping kids feed animals (sheep, goats, pigs, deer, moose) in a safe way and leading arts and crafts workshops.

I've also looked after kids on a more long-term basis, where rather than the kid just being a guest for a day I had to develop a personal relationship and trust with them. This was the case when I was a swimming instructor for kids 4-12, tutor for teenagers 12-15 and babysitter for kids 3-12. These experiences have been very valuable to me and creating a nurturing environment and having kids trust and look up to you is one of the most rewarding relationships to build.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Customer Service Representative

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Swedish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 14 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Year/s

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2024

Latest starting date Jun 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.