Member ID 1168970

Nationality Filipino | More ⇩

Full name Marinel

City/State Kronberg/ Hesse

Country Germany

Start Apr 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C1), Filipino (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Marinel?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
81
Profile visited by 81 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
79%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello,

My name is Marinel and I am 25 years old. I'm from the Philippines, although I have been in Bangkok, Thailand for the past 2 years.

I'm currently in Kronberg with a host family but would need to move to a new one soon due to some changes that we can discuss further if you want.

I am the eldest in our family and I have one brother and one sister. My mother has been our sole supporter for more than a decade and she has worked as a nanny/househelper for a long time. My mother has taught me everything I know about child and home care.

I have been interested in becoming an Au Pair for a few years now but due to personal circumstances, this plan has been delayed until recently. I have helped my mother to support our family since I was 19 years old, but now, my brother is a certified bartender and my sister is an Industrial Engineer so I have decided that it is time for me to pursue my interest in becoming an Au Pair.

My native language is Filipino but I am a fluent English speaker. English is widely used in the Philippines and is taught from Kindergarten up until College. I have used my English communication skills to work as part time tutor for children while I was in High School and even to work as a customer service professional for international clients in the past. In 2015, I developed an interest for the German language because I wanted to challenge myself in learning a different foreign language. Since then, I have studied on my own and attended some language workshops to hone my German. This is one of the reasons why I chose to apply as an Au Pair in Germany.

With regard to child care experience, I have taken care of my two younger siblings during their early years as my mother would often be working in another province and would leave us with our grandmother. As early as my 5th and 6th year in elementary, I have started working as a part time tutor to younger kids in our neighborhood where I taught English, Science, Math and other subjects. This continued until high school and I would even be hired to do babysitting for some other kids. I got to experience extra curricular activities with the children I taught to pass time and played educational games with them for simultaneous learning and fun. I was also a part of our community youth group who organizes programs for children in the suburban parts of our town where we stay in their homes and teach children how to write, read and have some fun.

When I went to college, I still took part time jobs at local daycare centers until I had to stop studying due to financial reasons. Afterwards, I worked as a customer service professional for 4 years handling different fields of business to help my mother in supporting my siblings' studies. After my siblings finished their studies , I moved to Thailand to take a break from work and stayed with my cousin and her family for a while. In exchange of staying with them, I helped take care of her 2 sons who were 6 and 3 years old. I was like their big sister and I take them to school in the morning before I explore my new environment for the rest of the day. I was then offered to work in another location and had to move but I still keep touch with my nephews.

After I moved to Thailand, I learned a lot from their culture and from their people which has given me more reason to be an Au Pair in Germany. My experience here has also helped me adjust to new environments and I believe that is a great advantage when I come to your country.

I am used to simple things in life. I like reading books and watching TV series during my free time but also enjoys going out occasionally with my friends. I love having fun with kids because this reminds me of a lot of things with my own childhood.

I would love to have the opportunity to stay in Germany and experience your culture. In exchange, I'd be delighted to take care of your kids and your home. I hope to have the chance to connect with you and your family.

Sincerely,
Marinel
More ⇩

Experience

As the eldest in the family, I have helped my Mother to take care of my two siblings. I started tutoring gradeschool students when I was in high school and has done part time babysitting ever since.
I have always adored children and loves teaching them a lot of new things.
I am patient and playful and can definitely adjust to a child's behavior.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Administration

Education College

Language Knowledge

Filipino: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 14 Year/s
German: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Year/s

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Apr 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.