Member ID 1489828

Nationality Filipino | More ⇩

Full name Chelsea

City/State Bangkok/Phrakhanong

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Thailand

Start Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 18 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dearest Host Family,
Hello!My name is Chelsea I want to be an au pair in order to get a great start to this next chapter of my life!
As a young lady, it was always my dream to discover and explore new places and be able to gain new experiences. I am a person who a wants to meet new people, explore places, and try new experiences. So when I heard about the aupair program, I really would like to become an au pair because of the program between host families and the au pairs in the culture exhange system. With this, I know that I would be able to fulfill my dream.I would love to become your au pair because I love children and I enjoy spending time with them. I am prepared and I am well aware of the fact that being like a big sister for your child comes along with great responsibilities. My calm and patient personality would be of big help in fulfilling my responsibilities to your family. I am also a respectful person. I do respect that you have house rules and I am willing to follow them. If something works not quite as it should, I prefer to talk instead of ignoring things. I promise to stay loyal to your family.As your au pair you can expect me to bring a fun and go-with-the-flow attitude to your family.
I’m so looking forward to getting to know you!
Thank you so much for your consideration!
More ⇩

Experience

I am a preschool teacher in an international school in Bangk, Thailand. I have 5 years experience in teaching children.I teach phonics, mathematics, music and arts to my students. I handled pre-nursery, nursery and kindergarten that are ages 18 months to 5 years old.I am so happy to have a very diversed class. My children came from different countries and backgrounds. I believe that exposing children to differences, things that are unfamiliar, and experiences beyond their immediate lives will make them a better individual in the future.
I can say that in my 5 years of teaching experience, it molded me into a better person and helped me be matured and responsible. I learned to be more organized with my schedules and things. I learned also prioritize my responsibilities. It helped me stretch my patience with kids and understand their needs more. Meeting different types of learners made me be an open-minded person. Some of my students struggle with confidence and some have developmental delays. As a teacher, I need to be more understanding and I realized that you can’t teach a kid who doesn’t like you. First you have to love them, teaching comes later.
I do not have problems helping in household chores. At home when I was young, together with my siblings, we help our parents in cleaning the house. When I started working, I learned to be independent. I cook my own food, wash my clothes, and do the cleaning. I remember everytime I go home, I cook and let my family taste the dishes I learned from Thailand.
I think that being an au pair would really just add to my love of kids and immersing myself in different cultures and ways of life. I am certain that this would be an experience that would stay with me forever and really enrich my life; I would hope that I could provide the same for your family!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Teacher

Education University

Basic knowledge of Thai (A1)

Sports  Badminton

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2020

Latest starting date Aug 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.