Member ID 1558719

Nationality Thai | More ⇩

Full name Pokchanit

City/State Bangkok/Bangkok

Country Thailand

Start Jan 2021 - May 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C1), Thai (Native)

Last action 03 Jun 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,


Sa-wad-dee-ka! host family. Hope you guys are doing well! My name is Muk, a 25 year-old Thai lady from the capitol city, Bangkok. My first name is actually Pokchanit. Not as short as Muk right?, but yes, you still can call me Muk or my English name Rita. (Rita has been obviously easier for foreigners from my experience)

I have been an Au Pair in USA for a year in 2016-2017. After that I have been living in my country until now. I have lived in Phuket and Bangkok working in several jobs. It was like I was looking for somewhere stable. However, I have had many good experiences from being an au pair in the US and I cannot let the European opportunity slip away, so, that makes me feeling an Au Pair again! I'm planning to start my Europe year before I get to be 27 in July 2021. My purpose of being an Au Pair is to live and learn your culture, learn new language and travel in Europe. But of course, I also would love to spend time with your kids as well!

I'm quite active person generally. I love to workout, play sports, listen to music, play piano and shuffle dance for fun and always try to learn something new. I currently join the parkour gym to try out this sport as my full time job is relating to it (We sell parkour clothing). Sometimes I go to the trampoline park next to the parkour gym to learn how it is as well. Even though I am an active and sociable person, I also do have sometimes calm and quiet with myself as well to focus on things. I'd say I'm pretty relaxed and flexible on the advance plan.

I do not have the special diet, but I have been eating healthy food as much as I can because I have had some issue with my stomach often. I only do not eat beef by my family beliefs.

If I sound like-minded to your family, if your kids love to do activities like sports, arts, music, going out/travel and like to have someone to talk to... I believe we will be a really good match.

There are more information about me, if you would love to know more about me, please feel free to message me directly.

**I'm having short hair at the moment. Some pictures has been taken when I had the long hair last year**

Looking forward to learn more about you!


Kind Regards,
Muk
More ⇩

Experience

The reason I want to join the Au Pair program again in Europe is firstly I have had an amazing experience of being the Au Pair in the USA. I think this program allows me to really live and learn the other cultures.
For me the cultural exchange is the most important reason to join this.
Secondly, I work with kids here in Bangkok, so I would like to learn about the kids in other culture as well.
Thirdly, I'd like to travel Europe during the program.
Finally, I cannot let the opportunity slip away!

Live and learn is always my motivation motto. Since I was young, I have had the dream of traveling to live in everywhere and Europe has been my forever dream to go. As I have been an Au Pair in the USA and it was a great experience. So I would like to continue this good experience and spread my love to the children in Europe for this time. Also, I would love to learn more about the culture of Europe and more languages.

Let's make my dream not being just a dream anymore!

During the Au Pair year in the US, I was with 2 families. One family had 2 kids age 3 and 5 in Wisconsin, the other one had a 7-year-old twin girls in New York.The duties were different between families, but these are overall experiences of mine in the US. I prepared the breakfast, prepare them for school, picked them up from school and took them to the activities after school, took them to eat outside, spend time with them such as played toys with them or anything they want to do and it can be quality times, or braided their hair. Oh! I taught one of the twins to swim too.

Experiences in Thailand: I have been teaching piano to the kids age 3.5-15 from 2012-2015, 2019-present. To be private with the kid for an hour, I really need to be everything for them plus the knowledge of piano into it. I like to teach them by understanding them. I do not like to rush or teach them without the right technique. I believe that everything will be good if you have a good basic.

Before I went to the US, I have been working in a daycare center for a month with the kids age 1-3 years old and been a teacher assistant for foreign teacher for kids age 6-11 for 5 months. From the two, I had learned how to be with babies (change diaper, prepare baby's meal, shower, teach some games or arts) and play games with the kids in the school.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  swim, weightlifting, crossfit, basketball, beginner parkour, beginner trampoline, beginner wakeboard and more

Religion Buddhist

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Special diet

Has health problems allergic to cat's fur, some anilmals' and shellfish

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jan 2021

Latest starting date May 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.