Member ID 2612148

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Rosa Mar

City/State Barbate/ Cádiz

Country Spain

Start Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Duration of stay 2-4 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 14 days ago

Would you like to contact Rosa Mar?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello family.
My name is Rosa. I am 21 years old and I am a girl from Spain. I am an only child and I live with my mother in the south of Spain.

At the moment, I am finishing my studies as a psychologist, with only my final degree project pending. So, due to my situation, I have seen as a good opportunity to finish my studies in another place, where I can learn about it, its culture, meet the local people and be more open to new opportunities and experiences. About my hobbies, I have always been interested in music. Since I was eight years old I have been taking piano lessons and at the age of 11 I joined a dance school. In my free time I like to dance, meet my friends and spend time with my family.

Last year I was studying in Bulgaria and, despite not having English as my native language, it was a very valuable experience for me where I felt completely integrated and adapted to its culture and people. From that experience, my interest in participating as an au-pair started to increase by a lot, as I find it a great opportunity for young people to be able to increase their level of English, achieve different goals and develop as a person. Personally, I have always had a special connection with children, and the previous experiences I have had as a carer have been very satisfying. I enjoy spending time with them, and being able to share my skills with them, learn from them and they learn from me. The two centres where I did my university internships have been related to children, one of them being social service and the other in a Down's syndrome association where they offered early care. I would like to add that my parents support me to do this job, so it helps me a lot for my motivation and interest.

In short, I would be very interested in getting in touch with you so that I can have more news about this experience and about the family interested in taking me in.

Best regards, Rosa.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Psychologist

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jan - 2020

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 2-4 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Apr 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection