Member ID 2526443

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Gisela

City/State Barcelona/ Barcelona

Country Spain

Start Jun 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), French (C1), Spanish (Native), Catalan (Native)

Last action 19 days ago

Would you like to contact Gisela?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Hello family,
My name is Gisela, I am from Barcelona, Spain and I am looking to work as an Au Pair in June 2023 since I study audiovisuals during the school year. I am fluent in Spanish, Catalan, English and French and have a basic knowledge of Italian.

I am a person who loves to travel, in fact, in the summer of 2022 I did an interrail through Europe and I visited several countries and fell in love with Holland and Austria. He has also traveled to Switzerland and Denmark and I loved them too. I have taken care of children previously as a babysitter in Barcelona. I love children and I can do anything to make them have fun, play with them, play sports, teach them new things... I am a responsible and clean person, I love reading and writing, photography and getting to know new places. I'm also a dancer and I currently focus a lot on youth writing on a digital platform.

I hope I have introduced myself properly, any questions about me I will try to answer. I really want to work as an Au Pair.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I have not worked as an Au Pair before but as a nanny. I was in charge of picking up the children at school, I would take them to the park for a while to play or play sports while they had a snack and later I would accompany them home and help them do their homework. I am also a language teacher for all ages.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Artist

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
Catalan: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2), Since 19 Year/s
French: Advanced (C1), Since 17 Year/s
Italian: Elementary (A2), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  Baile

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Denmark, New Zealand, Netherlands & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I consider myself a cheerful and fun person, I love to make plans as well as improvise them and I am one of those who has initiative and encourages others to go out. Everyone says that I have a lot of character and I don't let anyone step on me, but I'm also very flexible and I also have a great ability to adapt. I love to read, I could do it at all hours, although traveling and learning new languages is something that I love. Whenever I have some money saved, I invest part of it in going on a trip with friends. As a sport I like everything although dancing has been my passion since I was little, I have also worked as a dance teacher.