Member ID 2606525

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Júlia

City/State Barcelona/ Barcelona

Country Spain

Start Jul 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 8 days ago

Would you like to contact Júlia?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

My name is Júlia, I'm a 23 year old university student (psychology) taking a gap year to finish my degree. I did my work placement in a school working with children aged 3-10 and also with children with different disabilities and disorders such as Down Syndrome, OCD, dyslexia, dysphagia, anger/behaviour issues, ADHD... I really enjoy spending time with children and helping them reach their full potential. I also have experience doing sporadic babysitting for family friends' kids. I consider myself to be easy-going, open minded, adaptable, empathetic, adventurous and a fast learner.
More ⇩


I have always wanted to experience living abroad and perfectioning my English. I am planning on taking a gap year before I start my master's and I would like to gain more experience working with children since I really enjoyed working at a school and I would like to continue my studies in the field of children's psychology.

I am very excited to experience a new culture with a host family since I believe it would be very different than exploring a new country by myself and I think it will be more fun.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)
French: Upper intermediate (B2)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-6 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

My main hobbies are arts & crafts, crocheting, going for walks, cooking and baking, watching movies/series, dancing and music. However, I really like learning new skills and hobbies and I would love to be included in family activities! I am also very interested in topics such as psychology, philosophy and health and would like to work with children in the future.