Member ID 2606760

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Andie

City/State Barcelona/ Barcelona

Country Spain

Start May 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 2-4 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Catalan (Native), Spanish (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Andie?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
My name is Andie. I am 25 years old and I am studying Psychology at the Ramon Llull Fundación Blanquerna University, which is located in the same city. I am studying the third year so I finish next year.
I was born in Madagascar so my features are from there, although I came when I was ten months old since I was adopted by a Catalan family. My mother tongue is Catalan but I am bilingual along with Spanish. I have a lot of facility for languages. In 2017 I lived in London for a year and I perfected my English, I have First Certificate and Advanced qualifications.
I think a family should host me since I not only have knowledge about the stage their children are in, but I am a person who is always willing to listen, empathetic, smiling, dynamic and adaptable to change. Of course also, I always take into account the premises of the parents first and follow them with full responsibility.
This position would be extremely important to me because I believe I have many skills to contribute to this job. Children teach me a lot and I am always attentive to their behaviors, needs and above all, emotions. However, I also tend to follow a set of premises and I set objectives to create an environment that is as dynamic and correct as possible.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Español
I really like children, since I was 16 I've been babysitting and at 19, (in the first year of my degree) I took extra-curricular and private English classes. The company where I worked unfortunately went bankrupt due to the arrival of the Covid-19 pandemic, and I went to work as an administrator in my father's company. Although I have learned various knowledge related to office automation, I want to return to work taking care of children since I consider that I carry out all the objectives that I set myself. In addition, I have previous knowledge of childhood and its development thanks to the degree that I am studying and, in fact, finishing.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Secretary

Education College

Language Knowledge

Catalan: Native Language
Spanish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)

Sports  Gimnasio

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Jun - 2020

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany, Spain, USA, Netherlands & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village

Duration of stay 2-4 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I would describe myself as a cheerful, dynamic, responsible person, serious at times that require it, fun, attentive and empathetic. My interests are learning languages. I also like to read and learn new things. I go to the gym and have a fairly healthy diet. I like to debate current affairs because I believe that you can learn a lot from other people's opinions. My plans after completing the stay are to travel, study another language and perhaps do another Au Pair in a different country.