Member ID 2609489

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Maria

City/State Barcelona/ Barcelona

Country Spain

Start Apr 2024 - Apr 2024

Duration of stay 3-4 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact Maria?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

My name is Maria, I am an 18 year old girl who loves to travel and meet new people, that's why I want to be an Au Pair. I also like children very much and I put a lot of effort in what I do, so I won't let you regret having chosen me :). I have a car license and I learn fast, even languages, so I hope to have interesting and fun conversations with whoever is in the family, as I am looking forward to become a member of it.
Thanks for considering me!
More ⇩


I would like to be an Au Pair to meet new people and other cultures. I have patience so it will be a pleasure for me to teach Spanish to your children or to help with whatever is needed at home.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 10 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 9 Month
Italian: Beginner (A1), Since 9 Month

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Aug - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Belgium, Canada, France & Italy

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 3-4 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2024

Latest starting date Apr 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I'm a little shy at first but when I feel comfortable I'm easily in a good mood, always willing to sign up for any activity. I have played volleyball, danced, ridden horses and learned Mugendo (a martial art) in the past and I would like to learn surfing as well later on. Also, I love to read and try different cuisines. In short, I would define myself as an energetic, responsible and resolute girl. But, to be honest, I also love to sleep haha. When I return to Spain, it will probably be to start a law degree.