Au Pair ID 1242758

Nationality Venezuelan | More ⇩

Full name Reina Marianna

City/State Barcelona/Anzoátegui

Country Venezuela

Start May 2019 - May 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Spanish

Last action 3 Days Ago

0

11

79%

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

Letter to the family

Dear future host family,

My name is Reina Marianna Guevara Sifontes, I'm Twenty(20) years old, I'm from the Anzoátegui state - Venezuela. Let me tell you some things about my life; I was born in Venezuela, a wonderful country, of beautiful sunrises and sunsets, a tropical paradise, that has different climates according to their states and full of beautiful landscapes, good and cheerful people, I am from a country where people are hardworking, gentle and optimistic. I grew up in Barcelona- Anzoátegui State, a coastal state where we have the beach in one step, that's why I love the sea, from the Paseo Colón in Puerto la Cruz you can admire the beauty of a peaceful sea colored by beautiful sunsets and that at the time it housed thousands of sailboats of people of all nationalities in the warm waters of the Caribbean. My family, both mother and father is numerous, I have many uncles, aunts and cousins ​​both older and younger than me, that is why I have lived all my life with children of different ages. I grew up with my mother, my brother and my maternal family, my parents are divorced, my mother's name is Reina Sifontes, she is a doctor; My father's name is Jorge Guevara, he is a doctor with a specialization in gynecology and a doctorate in perinatology. I have four (4) brothers, one (1) older brother on my mother's side and three (3) younger brothers on my father's side, my older brother is thirty (30) years old, his name is Francisco Sifontes and he's an Oil Engineer; my younger brothers names are Jorge Isaac (Nine years old), Jorge Jaziel (thirteen years old) and Amadeo Isaac (one year old).

As for my experience with children, I've been a nanny since 2012, I had the opportunity to care for a long time to several children, including two children of 2 and 4 years of age and a girl of 1 year old, apart I went tutor of a girl of 7 years.
I can also mention my experience in childcare with respect to my family, when I was ten years old I lived with my father and his family for two (2) years, my brother Jorge Isaac was eight (8) months old at that time, during Those two years I helped take care of him, feed him, bathe him, play with him, teach him how to walk, how to draw, I taught him the alphabet and he shared most of my time with him since at that time I was studying the sixth (6th) grade and I had free time, I had the opportunity to share a lot with him, so my younger brothers is the closest to me, it was a nice experience to take care of it since it helped me to be more patient, tolerant and know how to take care of a small. In turn, I've had the opportunity to take care of my little niece since she was a baby, her name is Francesca and she is currently five (5) years old, during my university vacations I usually take care of her, feed her, play with her, teach her and help her with her homework, she's a beautiful and extremely intelligent girl, I love being able to watch her grow and share my time with her.

I'm currently living in Vargas-Catia la Mar in a student residence since I'm studying the career of Maritime Engineering (Merchant Marine) - Operations Mention in the Maritime University of the Caribbean, course the fifth (5th) semester of the race which is dictated in Venezuela- Vargas state Living away from home has given me the opportunity to meet many people with personalities different from mine, from different places and to live with them, in turn, it has helped me to mature and grow as a person, to be more patient, to increase my tolerance and know how to communicate in a positive way with the environment that surrounds me.

What can i tell you about myself?
I'm pleasant, responsible, cheerful, patient, loyal, empathetic, dynamic, educated, of good values, respectful, applied, correct, creative, friendly, organized, neat, focused and with many goals. I'm a person who enjoys spending quality time with family and friends, I like to help people, I love animals, especially dogs. A good way to describe myself is that I'm a person who likes to be in constant learning, I learn fast I'm not afraid of challenges, I know how to adapt to new environments easily, I'm a person with many dreams and goals to accomplish, I'm not a person monotonous, for that reason I would love to be able to do many things like travel, to know new places and to have the opportunity to live with all kinds of people of different races, cultures and languages ​​and to be able to learn from them.

I enjoy traveling, I think it's one of the best ways to experience life, meet new people and learn from each place you go, now I have had the pleasant opportunity to know some cities in countries such as France, Germany, Austria, Switzerland , Colombia and Puerto Rico, I have loved every place I have been able to go, the people, the art, the gastronomy, the culture. I love art and everything that surrounds it, I think it is one of the most wonderful ways that human beings have to express themselves, the power to create things like music, dance, poetry, photography, literature, fashion, architecture are what give meaning and color to life. My musical taste is very diverse, I usually listen from Latin music to classical and current music, in my free time I usually read, listen to music, do sports, draw, and other things.

My long-term goals are to finish my career in maritime engineering outside of my country, to study a career related to art, to work in my area as a Merchant Marine Officer, to learn several languages, to share many experiences with my family, to know all the countries of the world and to learn new things from their culture and their people.



Why choose me as an Au Pair?
I like to learn new things and I adapt quickly, I enjoy spending time with children and being able to teach them and help them with their activities, their children could learn the Spanish language with me and I could teach them about my country, teach them values ​​and many good things, I know how to carry out domestic activities, car driving and I have a driver's licens, I know sewing (basic), I can play the piano (basic), I'm good with crafts, I'm very attentive and organized. My expectations of this experience as an Au Pair are to be able to learn from the family that lodges me, to know their country, to learn from their language, culture and to be able to meet and interact with new people.

The reason why I decided to do this is because I want to have the pleasure of knowing another country while living and learning in a family environment, which I really value and enjoy. I'm really excited to have the opportunity to get to know you better and to be able to live with your family.

My best wishes,

Reina.
More ⇩

Experience

Yes I've experience taking care of the children of the house, I've been a nanny for 4 and a half years and I've also taken care of my younger siblings, my little cousins ​​and my 5 year old niece, I know how to interact with them, take care of them, guide them and teach them things new This is my first experience as an Au Pair, I'm very excited to have the opportunity to share with a family from another country and learn many things both from their family environment and from their country!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education University

Basic knowledge of English

Sports  volleyball, kikimball

Religion Catholic

Religion for you is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Height 155cm = 5'1"

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date May 2019

Latest starting date May 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

How many children / people would you like to take care of? 3

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us