Au Pair ID 1432882

Nationality Venezuelan | More ⇩

Full name Johanna

City/State Barinas/Barinas

Country Venezuela

Start Apr 2020 - Nov 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
38
Profile visited by 38 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

[non-religious]
Hello! I’m Johanna from Venezuela
I am 19 years old and I hope we could meet and work as a family! And I would like to live, with no doubt, in a family whom I can live in an space where respect, love, tolerance and support prevail among all of us.
In case I needed a visa we would have to wait at least 3 months to get the visa process over and then I could travel and remain in your country for the agreed time
I will be willing to be flexible and work for the best kids’ wellbeing and also I’d expected you to be kind and comprehensive to me as I’d be to you :)
And I will always try to do the taches/tasks/houseworks/tareas your way then you’d have to explain me and help me on how to do it like you do as I hope we could help each other to solve mistakes as a family
More ⇩

Experience

I've never been au pair before but I take care of my lil siblings at home every day and help mom with kiddos stuffs, and I hope start to work as a au pair soon. When I’m not at college (I’m a civil engineering student) I remain at home taking care after to my sisters and my brother so i keep all house things in control when our parents aren’t at home, I do not drive or take my sibling to their activities cause mom does but I use to drive to my school and that’s my experience on driving
I use to prepare light meals for kids and sometimes help them with their homework (cause my siblings sometimes they just don’t need my help) and about houseworks I use to clean the kitchen, sweeping or whatever thing to make the main places of the house look and be tidy and clean
I’m neither a smoker nor a party girl so you won’t worry about that
If you have pets I could try to take care of them but it won’t be my main task, I like animals but I have never been an animal lover or a pet person but I could try my best on all pet stuffs you ask me to do
And if your profession is related to sciences I’d like you to show me a bit of it :) or if you play tennis I’d like all we could play together
I love the idea of being on the path of approching the kiddos to learn new social things that are beneficial for their visions, such as interacting with new and different people being polite and loving each other, as I always try to do such as super essential to maintain a good relationship with kids, and everyone. That's why I would love working as an au pair, besides that I could meet new places and very interesting cultures to learn abour their own aspects and to apply the speaking of other languages that I know such french and english or even learn a new one. So if my host family lives in a country where they speak a language which I’m not too good on, I’d like to take some classes during my free time to get a better communication with you, family, but if the language is English or French I think I could learn and improve it by myself except you consider I need academic help
Everything is communication and honesty :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education College

Basic knowledge of French (A2)

Sports  Tennis

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Apr 2020

Latest starting date Nov 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.