Member ID 2250217

Nationality Portuguese | More ⇩

Full name Ailine

City/State Barreiro/

Country Portugal

Start Jan 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 1-24 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (C1), English (C1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 8 days ago

Would you like to contact Ailine?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host family,
my name is Ailine (the pronunciation in English is "Alene"), I'm 23 years old. I am Cape verdian (a 10 island country close to the African west coast) but I live in Lisbon, Portugal since 2010 (12 years) with my mother (42) and 2 younger brothers (11-16), my older sister (26) is already living by herself. I'm very connected to my family, especially my brothers, since I'm older they always trust me to guide them, we have a very strong bond and best friends relationship.
More ⇩

Experience

I decide to become and Au Pair & Caregiver for elderly abroad because since I'm 6 years old I've been helping my single mother with my siblings, it's easy for me to take care of children, create a bond with them and essentially help with their development plus I used to work as holiday and travel nanny for so many years, I've worked with children from newborns to teenagers, they always become very attached to me for the right reasons, I always received compliments from the parents for my abilities to do what sometimes they can't do but always following their education rules. I lost all my grandparents during my teens, this made me become very close to my older neighbor who was very lonely and eventually I worked with a lot of elderly people with no family around, not only taking care of them but making sure they feel loved and safe. I want to bring joy to the new family, I want to see the parents being parents but taking care of themselves as well especially mentally because I know how hard it can be and most of the time the routine can make them stop feeling good about themselves and forget how to live their own life outside parenting. When a parent is mentally healthy the kids have a higher chance to succeed in their development.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Secretary

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language, Since 13 Year/s
Spanish: Advanced (C1), Since 4 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 18 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 3 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - No

Preferred countries United Arab Emirates

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 1-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I can describe myself as someone caring, active, honest and very organized. I like all kinds of sports, I used to play basketball, volleyball, tennis, dance ballet and horse riding. I really think this exchange is an ideal path for someone adventurous like me, I love to experience different cultures, habits and essentially be more fluent in the language for my future career.