Member ID 1556152

Tutor for English

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Becca

City/State Bath/ Bath Avon

Country United Kingdom

Start Sep 2020 - Apr 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 4 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Becca, I am 19 years old and I am from the city of Bath in England. I became an au pair in Madrid in November last year and had the best 5 months of my life living with a lovely Spanish family and exploring the incredible city of Madrid everyday! After such an amazing experience living abroad, making new friends from all over the world, and learning Spanish, I am very excited to travel further and continue to share my culture in new places!
Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and I hope to hear from you soon!

I am very responsible as well as being creative and outgoing so would be able to have fun with my host family whilst also remaining dedicated to the well-being of the children.
I have had a really great experience of living abroad in Spain with a host family and I loved exploring the city and surrounding towns with the friends I made during my stay. I enjoy typical tourist sightseeing but am also eager to try new things and experience as much as possible while I have the opportunity!

I am from the South of England in a city called Bath. It is well known for its historical buildings and as a teenager I worked in the Pump Rooms restaurant attached to the famous tourist attraction 'The Roman Baths'.
My parents both live in Bath, however my older sister attends University in Cardiff. I have a dog, cat and rabbit so I am used to living with pets.

I left school in 2019 and am currently taking a TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) course online so by November I will be qualified to teach English abroad in a classroom, one-to-one, and online. I am definitely interested in finding a host family who would like me to tutor the children in English during the evenings as I think this would be a great opportunity for both of us!
More ⇩

Experience

I have had a lot of experience working with children in the last year.
Last summer I had a job at an international summer school where I worked as an activity leader with children from many different countries between the ages of 8-17. My responsibilities as an activity leader included planning and supervising activities for the children such as sports, arts and crafts, games, films, and performances whilst making sure they were happy and safe. I was also trusted to take groups of students on day trips to London, Wells, Oxford, and Stonehenge! The camp was residential and so I was also involved in supervising the children overnight in the accommodation and making sure they were looked after.
I then spent a month with a family in East Germany where I looked after three children aged 2, 5, and 7. My responsibilities included looking after the children for 6 hours a day, taking them to and from nursery, school and extracurricular activities and preparing meals for them. I am glad to have had this experience however, my preference is to work with older children aged 8+.
My most recent (and rewarding) experience working with children is the work I did for my most recent host family in Madrid. They have two lovely daughters aged 13 and 9 and my job was tutoring their youngest daughter in English on an evening after school. I really enjoy working with children of this age and would love to find a host family to match this criteria. I am still currently teaching their youngest daughter online each week so she keeps up with her English during the lockdown!
I also have en enhanced DBS check.


English is my native language, however I have spent the last 6 months learning Spanish during my time abroad. I really enjoy speaking the language and hope to keep up my language skills even when travelling to non-Spanish speaking countries. I am currently working to achieve a B1 level!

I am a good au pair because I really enjoy working with children and think that I am both a friend and a positive influence for the children in my host family! I am able to create a balance of being both fun and respectful and certainly take into consideration the expectations that my host family's parents have for how their child should be cared for.
I am reliable and affectionate as well as being trustworthy.
I have found that living abroad is an amazing experience and something I am looking forward to doing more of over the next year. I think au pairing is a really great way of travelling whilst sharing cultures and developing a personal relationship
with a host family!

I am interested in tutoring English to the children of my next host family so would love to match with a family who also have this in mind. I am also very excited to explore a new country, immerse myself in the culture, have a great relationship with my host family and make many new friends and memories!
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Au Pair

Education College

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A2)

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Sep 2020

Latest starting date Apr 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects English

To students of age group Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.