Member ID 1944384

Can engage the kids in the following activities Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

Tutor for Mathematics, Physics, English

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Hannah

City/State Bath/ Bath Avon

Country United Kingdom

Start Sep 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 1-24 Months

Good knowledge of French (B2), English (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Hannah?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
53
Profile visited by 53 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
94%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

A very warm hello to my future host family!

As an experienced, dedicated nanny and tutor used to working with high-profile clients, I am looking to drop everything to dedicate myself wholly to a family. I feel that it is my purpose to dedicate myself to the care, nurture, psychological development and education of children and young people of all ages. I have turned down an offer to study a Masters Degree in Mathematics at the University of Cambridge this year in order to pursue my passion for the care, development and education of children and young people. I will be attending the University of Oxford to study the same course in October 2022 or October 2023, dependent only on how long my host family would like me to stay.

I take pride in having boundless energy that I am eager to expend on actively creating a space where children and young people can feel not only unquestionably safe but also healthy both mentally and physically to the highest extent. I am regularly described as an ‘exceptional’ nanny and hope that you enjoy reading my written (contactable) references to understand what makes this is the case.

In this context, it is simply a ‘cherry on top’ that I love to travel and hold an EU (German) passport as well as a British passport, am fully vaccinated against COVID-19 and am infinitely flexible. Having a father living in Greece, as well as having strong German as well as British heritage, has led me to be a very international person from a young age and I am already excited to immerse myself in the culture of my new location.

Ultimately, I pride myself on being a genuine, interesting person who is more than willing to share their knowledge and experiences with new people. I integrate extremely quickly into new settings and would love to be welcomed into your household to enrich your life!
More ⇩

Experience

I am a registered Kaya Nanny with the prestigious Freckles Childcare agency. Kaya Nannies are described thus by Freckles:
• are rigorously assessed via a 4-stage recruitment process (on average we take 1 in 14 applicants through)
• are Enhanced DBS checked
• are paediatric first aid trained
• put the emotional health of the children at the forefront of their care • combine childcare and housekeeping
• support the family as a whole
• enable parents to spend more quality time with their children
I have nannied long hours at several high-energy, demanding events through Freckles Childcare including Camp Bestival (having sole charge of children while taking them out and about around the festival) and large-scale parties. I am thus comfortable with having charge of several children of very different ages simultaneously, keeping them constantly entertained and happy as well as safe in a self-built organised environment.

I have five years of experience as a self-employed childcarer for all ages, having worked with over thirty clients in the Bath area. Despite my large reach of clients, my priority is always to let each individual child, parents and guardian feel enveloped by the entirety of my attention in the time that I dedicate to them. Through successive lockdowns, I have continued to provide my essential services for working parents in live-out nannying roles for intensive continuous periods over several months, incorporating my tutoring services into this time as well as trips out including those to London Zoo, trampoline parks and several outdoor settings in an all-round life experience.
I always ensure that my clients return to a house cleaned to a spotless standard when allowed for by the needs of their children. I have skills in bathing small children and cooking healthy meals for all ages, as well as in liaising with parents as to their children’s individual needs to maximise comfort and enjoyment. I have received incredible, heart-warming feedback from both young people and their parents, who often tell me that their children are desperate to have me back.

My work as a Mathematics tutor with a total of fifteen tutees from ages five to nineteen has allowed me to gain strong communication skills (with my tutees’ guardians as well as themselves), as well as a high level of accountability and responsibility for my clients’ outcomes. Tutoring full-time throughout lockdown has given me an adeptness with technology through remote teaching, as well as a lot of experience in strict time management, organisation and planning. My primary goal is always to inspire, and I enjoy fantastic feedback from my clients with regards to this alongside their grades, including in A’ Level examinations for older students.

I have worked extensively as an English tutor for children from ages 5 through to GCSE level, with similar feedback from clients as regards to outcomes as for my Mathematics tutoring. I plan and use my own teaching techniques and work schemes to suit each individual learner, to boost their education in an exciting manner that has led to a large line of recommendations of my service.

As a Community Playworker, with Bath Area Play Project (Registered UK charity no. 1013897), I facilitate and often lead regular play sessions in Bath for groups of up to fifty (non-parentally supervised) children from a wide range of backgrounds. As described by BAPP, my duties and responsibilities in this role are:
1. To be accountable to the Senior Playworker and Director. 2. To work as part of a team.
3. To carry out specific duties led by the Senior Playworker.
This will include –
• Facilitating and supervising children / young people’s play including sport, arts and crafts, games, challenging and risky play etc.
• Supervising children / young people at all times.
• Organising and running play activities free from unacceptable risk.
• Acquiring and organising resources for play activities to contribute to and be within a timetable / programme.
• Tidying and cleaning resources and venue as required throughout the sessions/ at the end of sessions in line with requirements.

I take pride in being an extremely hard-working, enthusiastic and intelligent individual, who has great experience adapting to the requirements of those whom I am under the instruction of. I thrive on 70h+ work schedules that most would consider impossible in high-demand positions. My assets of organisation and adaptability to new work environments, as well as my willingness and ability to learn new skills rapidly, are very important to me. The skills that I have gained from previous experience in work, most notably my ability to take a large amount of responsibility for my work, adhere to strict deadlines and open up effective, hospitable lines of communication, make me the ideal candidate for employment.
More ⇩

Video

References

Experience Certificates
Experience Certificates
Experience Certificates
Police clearance certificates
Recommendation Letter
Recommendation Letter
Recommendation Letter
Recommendation Letter
Recommendation Letter
First Aid Certificate

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
French: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 10 Year/s
German: Elementary (A2), Since 7 Year/s

Sports  Running (long distance and sprinting), swimming, cycling, hockey, weight-lifting and badminton

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems None

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Australia, Italy, Switzerland, Turkey & USA

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 1-24 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can involve and engage the kids in these activities Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity, Songs & Poetry

Can teach subjects Mathematics, Physics, English

To students of age group Infants (0-1), Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17), Young adults (18-30), Adults (31-60), Senior (60+)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.