Member ID 1843770

Nationality Canadian | More ⇩

Full name Neva

City/State Battersea/ Ontario

Country Canada

Start Aug 2021 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of French (C2), English (Native)

Last action 27 days ago

Would you like to contact Neva?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi! My name is Neva and I am really interested in learning new things abroad! I am 18 years old from Ontario, Canada! I just graduated from high school and I am currently studying from my home at McMaster University studying Life Sciences! It's a lot of work but the idea of travelling this summer is keeping excellent motivation! I have three younger brothers whom I love and I work as a lifeguard and swim instructor at my local pool! I am super energetic and love to try new things! I have a fair bit of travelling experience and spent most of my summer in 2019! I am full of energy and love spending time with kids and finding new ways to stay busy! I'm a certified lifeguard and swim instructor, so I am fully trained in first aid! I'm staying positive that the world will start to recover from COVID-19 and we'll be able to travel and spend time with our loved ones again!

I am a really positive and optimistic person! I really love to learn new things and spend as much time as I can outdoors! I’m also really social and value time with friends really valuable. I think of myself as someone who is not caught up in the materialistic aspects of life but rather the memories, opportunities and experiences that you experience!

I have THREE younger brothers (Hugh, Rory and Ewan) who I love very much. I love to spend time playing board games or being active outside together! They are really sweet boys and I know how much they look up to me and I’m always thinking about being an example for them. My mother Cheryl is a psychotherapist who is currently working over the phone rather than in person in this pandemic situation. She and I are really close and she pretty much knows everything going on in my life. My father Jeffery is a family doctor who is very busy working crazy hours recently with everything going on. I admire his dedication. My friends however are definitely my biggest support system! I’m sure lots of people think this but I genuinely believe I have the best friends! My friend group is really great at challenging my thinking and pushing me to be the best person I can be. My friend group and I like to go camping, hiking, kayaking, skiing, canoeing, playing sports and doing fun crafts like painting! In the summer will spend most of our time in the water or at a beach just enjoying the outdoors!
More ⇩

Experience

Through becoming an au pair, I hope to gain a better understanding of the world as well as the people who inhabit it. I want to learn about different cultures, ways of living, favourite meals and desserts, pastimes and cultural norms. I want to be able to experience life in a completely new way! I feel as though doing this will allow me to also learn more about myself which I will hold on to for the rest of my life! Who better to introduce me to their ways of life than the free spirit and pure thinking of youth! I enjoy the wild energy of children, along with their imagination and creativity. I find it joyful! I am also up for the challenge of kids who may not be too keen on having a babysitter! Finally, I believe in hard work and accountability. I am also surrounded by many people who motivate me and I carry a lot of self-determination! I love to gaol set which encourages me to achieve the relative goal! I believe that there are positive aspects to everything and that even though some days may be hard there will always be a silver lining.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Farmer

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 8 Year/s
French: Mastery (C2), Since 18 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 5 Month

Sports  Feild Hockey, Rugby, Swimming, Badminton, Skiing, Ultimate Frisbee, Softball, ,

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Austria, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland & USA

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2021

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.