Member ID 1298686

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Victoria

City/State Baturité/ Ceará

Country Brazil

Start Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 18 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello, Host Family.

I'm Victoria - but my friends and my family call me Vicky. I'm 19 years old and I'm from Brazil. I live in Baturité, an small town in the state of Ceará, northeast of the country.
I study at the Federal Institute of Education, Science and Technology of Ceará (IFCE), a public university. My degree is Languages - Portuguese and English and in a few years, when I graduate, I will be officially a teacher. I’m in third period and I will take a break from college to do my Au Pair program.
I don't live with my parents. I left home when was 18, when I went to college and the university campus is here in Baturité. I've shared an apartment with college friends ever since.
My parents are married to 20 years. My mom works with candy for parties and my dad works as Uber driver. They live in Caucaia, state coast. It's a bit far from where I live - four hours by bus - but we talk every day on the internet and I see them whenever possible - usually on weekends. They were very proud of my decison to be an Au Pair.
I have a younger sister. Her name is Jaqueline, she's 12 and she's very lively, beautyful and affectionate. I cared for her until she was 8 years old because my father spent the day at work and my mother worked as a caretaker for the elderly and needed to spend many days away from home. Sometimes she pisses me off but we love each other. When I'm at my parents' house we play Uno, eat chocolate and watch series and movies together. Our favorite series are Stranger Things and Chilling Adventures of Sabrina.
I have a pet kitten. Her name is Lucy, she lives with my parents and she's really angry. She does not like jokes and hates touching her belly or waking her up. Sometimes she growls like a dog. I love her anyway.
Reading is what I most enjoy doing in my free time. And it is not for nothing that my favorite chairs in college are those of literature. I have been a fan of Harry Potter since I was three years old. I read all the books in the saga more often than I can count. I like sing too, but I'm not a good singer. Okay, in fact I'm horrible singing. I'm learning play guitar and I like to listen to music too. I like to talk about the most varied types of subjects. From ghost stories to politics.
Since I was a child I always had easy time to make new friends. I enjoy meeting new people and dealing with their differences. It’s amazing to think that each one has their own story and I‘m making part of this. I believe by having facility to meet new people will help me a lot during the Au Pair program. When I return to Brazil, my priority will be finish college, with a lot of amazing experiences on baggage, and a lot more mature.
About my future, I’m sure I want to do this Au Pair program to know a new family, befriending children and teach them new things every day. Grow along with their children, will be very enjoyable, help them in the duties and sees them becoming better people every day will make me very happy. I like to take good things for people and with my Host Family will be no different. I also want to see new places, cultures and having incredible experiences in another country. I have never traveled so far and I know it will add a lot in my life experience.
I would like to thank the family that will pick me. I am dedicating myself in every way for this program and I am improving my English daily. I’ll do my best and I will be very happy, trust me!


Best Regards,
Victoria .
More ⇩

Experience

This will be my first experience as an Au Pair, but I've been dealing with children for quite some time.

I spent most of my life taking care of my younger sister. Besides, my parents have always taught me to run after what I want and need. So since I was little I have a very strong sense of independence.
So when I was younger and needed money, I would give private Portuguese lessons, History and Geography to the children in my neighborhood - that's when I discovered that I wanted to be a teacher. Or I worked as a nanny for my aunts.
Caring for children, for me, it was never really an effort. All my experiences with the little ones have made me learn that taking care of a child demands patience, attention and care. Also demands understanding, fun and affection. I also learned that dialogue is very important, especially when you want to teach something.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - Art / Commerce / Management

Education University

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A1)

Sports  Médio

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Não.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Suburb, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Oct 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.