Member ID 3159162

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Larissa

City/State Beckum/ North Rhine-Westphalia

Country Germany

Start Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (Native)

Last action 9 days ago

Would you like to contact Larissa?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear prospective host family,?

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to read my letter. In the following lines I would like to describe myself in order to help you getting an impression of me and furthermore explain why I would like to spend the next weeks with your family, taking care of your children.?‍?‍?

My name is Larissa, I am 22 years old. I am currently attending my bachelor-degree as a primary school teacher for all kids (including kids with special needs). I will be a teacher for the subjects German, mathematics and music.??‍?

Since I was a little girl I dreamed of living and working in another country and experience its culture. Moreover, the year as an Au-Pair abroad is some kind of a journey to improve myself and grow my personality.
The reason why I would like to become an au pair is that I really love spending time with children. I enjoy explaining them new things, have a lot of fun and try new activities. It would be fun to see the kids developing and being a part of their childhood. A kid, who smiles, makes me smile. ?
Living in a new family, meeting new people and improving my English are also important for me.

I am an open-minded, friendly and independent woman who has many experiences in childcare and babysitting and also working at different school types.??

Of course I have to clean my own household at home. Especially I have to clean my own room, unload the dishes and regularly have to vacuum the entire house. Furthermore I iron and wash the clothes. I often cook and especially love baking at the weekend for relatives.???

I have passed my driver’s license in October 2018. Since then I had no accident or any ticket. I drive every day and have experience with driving on the suburban, country and highway. I’m also experienced in driving on the left side since my last holiday was in Cyprus.??

I have taken part in a first aid course during my time in the driving school

I choose Australia where I would like to be an au pair because I have always been very interested in the untouched Nature, the spectacular landscape and the richness in species. The people of Australia are known for being heart-warmed and open-minded, which the reason is, I would like to meet them and discover their lifestyle and culture. ? I hope that I will learn a lot and that I will develop to become more independent. By chances it would be awesome to see a lot of new places.?

I hope that you, as my possible host family, will help me to reach these goals. I would love to become a member of your family and not only be an employee because I doubt that I could spend a year with nothing but polite distance. I really need warm people around me that I can feel close to.❤️
Now I told you a little about me and I would love to hear something from you. I am looking forward to getting to know you.
Kindest greetings from Germany,
Larissa : ) ?
More ⇩

Experience

I have done many different mini jobs and worked as a waitress, an assistant to a photographer and a warehouse clerk. Especially I have taken care of children.


My Childcare experience:

Malina and Miles: Babysitting from April 2016 - 2020. I have watched them for about 350 hours.

Anna: Babysitting from July 2013 - July 2018. I have watched her for about 700 hours.

Linus and Lewi: Babysitting from December 2019 - present Day. I have watched them for about 400 hours.


-From august 2020- august 2021 I worked full time as an educator at a primary school
-since 2021 I always worked at different school-types (6-14 hours per week) as a teacher for mathematics and German

-I did several internships during my time at the university 


- Total Hours: <3000



I have references to all this experiences. If you and your family are interested and if you want to, I can show you the references.

The youngest child I looked after was a newborn and the oldest one was 16 years old.



My duties as a babysitter are:
Employ, supervise, go for a walk, self-employed and independent supervision/ self-rellant supervision, learn together, winding, comfort, feeding, get them to sleep, playing with them, making trips, pick up from kindergarten, cooking together, prepare snacks and a light dinner, change diapers, dress them for outdoor activities, tidy up the room after playing with them and being always consequent.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 22 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 14 Year/s

Sports  Yes, I’m going to the gym

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2024

Latest starting date Sep 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.