Au Pair ID 1420293

Nationality Irish | More ⇩

Full name Marianne

City/State BELFAST/ Antrim

Country United Kingdom

Start Oct 2019 - Jun 2020

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 10 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
8%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

I’m Marianne , Irish from Northern Ireland Belfast - I have been working in Greece, Kos for the season as a kids entertainer in a large 5 star hotel until the season is finished which will be October 21st. I’m fully qualified and accredited to work with children and have a paediatric first aid certificate as well as being qualified in babies, children and adult first aid.
I am well educated to a university level and have studied many different subjects as well as teaching - and would love to share my knowledge with your children.
I love children and being around them has always been a passion of mine as ‘the soul is always happy whilst spending time with children’ which is why I have chose to dedicate my time working with them!
I also absolutely love animals! I have a cat and a dog at home who are my family also so a family with animals at home would be a bonus.. I’m a vegetarian due to loving animals so much and would love to share some of my veggie recipes with your family. It’s also important to know that I have no problem with meat eaters as my family eat meat it’s just my personal preference not to.
I’m adventurous and love to travel, meet new people and experience new things! I’ve been fortunate enough to visit many different countries but now I am looking for my next adventure as an Au Pair!
If you think I could be a good match for your family please message me with any questions and I’ll get back to you as soon as possible.
I am a social butterfly, I could literally talk to anyone about anything - but I use this as a strength its been helpful when I travel and in work as I mix easily and make connections quickly. I would bring fun, charm and humour to the group, I'm always described by my friends as a bit of a wild flower as I'm known to always be spontaneous; always bursting into song and dance. I'd help bring the team together and ensure a strong relationship was built between us. Due to being very social able, I find it very easy to work as part of a team as I feel as though communication is one of the key aspects in making sure that a team works to the best of their abilities.
My dream job has always been to be a teacher, working with children, but over these past few years volunteering with children and working with Thomas Cook I've came see that sometimes I learn more from the children than what they learn of me! (Each child becomes so dynamically different to the next, and its one of my favourite parts of working closely with children - getting to know their crazy, fun and wild little personalities).
I love singing, dancing, and getting involved in activities building bonds and just overall I love to have fun! This is why I think I would be perfect for this role.
More ⇩

Experience

This August I started my dream job as a Children’s Entertainer for Thomas Cook in Kos, Greece working at Kipriotis Village – the job consisted of me leading the kids club, working closely with other entertainers at the hotel and also our service rep to ensure that our guests got the best of their experience and had the holiday of a life time. I made many connections and bonds with not only my co workers but the families and children I met during this job, I led mini discos, organised parties, created activities, done mascot walks and also had to deal with crisis and learn how to work under pressure when things went wrong for example; when Thomas cook went bust, I stayed in the resort unsure of whether or not I would be paid to ensure that each of our guest were reassured and calm, and to ensure them that they would all be getting home and to enjoy the rest of their holiday. Living abroad and working with children was a dream come true for me and I loved this job and was devastated when it came to an end.
I volunteered over two summers to work in my local youth club – in doing this I gained experience in working with children as this is something I’ve always wanted to do. I have a passion and really enjoy working with children as it is something I really enjoy and never feels like work to me. My responsibilities were taking different age groups, youths (5 – 11) on trips, organise and lead activities and supervise them. I volunteered three days/evenings a week over both summers.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Child Care Worker

Education University

Basic knowledge of Turkish (A1)

Sports  Swimming, dancing

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Oct 2019

Latest starting date Jun 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.