Au Pair ID 1420275

Nationality Finnish | More ⇩

Full name Roosa

City/State Benalmádena/ Málaga

Country Spain

Start Nov 2019 - Jan 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Finnish (Native), Swedish (B1)

Last action 23 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear future family,¨

My name is Roosa. I am a 19-year-old positive and social girl looking for a family in need for help with children. I'm really outgoing and like to stay active - playing with children is definitely much more "my thing" than just laying on the couch! I'm from Finland, but currently living in Spain for the fourth year. I recently finished my studies and got my high school diploma. I did quite well in school, for example got few awards from my good grades every year of high school.

I fell in love with Spain and Spanish culture and yet I'm not ready to move back to Finland. My dad and little brother live in Finland though so obviously I miss them a lot, but my mom lives here in Spain like I do. In my free time I go to the gym and hang out with friends. Going to the beach, looking up new restaurants to eat delicious food and just spending time with people I love is how I prefer to spend my free hours. That's also how I hopefully get to spend my free time when I leave Spain and continue my studies in an university.

I want to become an Au Pair because I love spending time with children, teaching them new language and skills and also getting to know new people and being part of a second family. Being an Au Pair would teach me a lot and I think it would also teach the family a lot as well. I'm a big fan of educating myself and developing my skills, and it would be interesting as well as rewarding to see the same-like growth in children also.

In addition to taking care of your children I'm also ready to do some housework, for example cleaning and cooking. I'm pretty clean person myself so that part would come naturally for me. By choosing me as your beautiful family's Au Pair you will get a responsible, reliable, smart young woman who is ready to take care of your children as if they were my own!
More ⇩

Experience

My experience in childcare mainly consists of taking care of my relatives' and friends' children. I don't have an enormous amount of experience (years etc), but I'm more than willing to take on new challenges and consider myself naturally good with children. I have taken part in a course in Finland that consisted of working in a kindergarten with children aged between 3-5. That meant dressing them, helping with eating/making food and snacks, looking after the children and of course keeping the children entertained by playing with them (indoors and outdoors).
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Graduate (high school)

Education College

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A2)

Sports  gym

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Nov 2019

Latest starting date Jan 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.