Member ID 2533071

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Avery

City/State Bennington/ Nebraska

Country USA

Start Aug 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 1-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact Avery?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi! My name is Avery! I learned about Au Pair through one of my english teachers. I became interested in the topic when I came across it again through social media. I've always been fascinated with Europe, Italy especially. My interests/hobbies are photography, reading, writing, going on bikes rides, going to the beach, meeting new people and enjoying time outside when possible. I have been take of kids my whole life, since I was eight to be exact. I've babysat multiple kids for long periods of times, starting at infants up to 12 and older. I'm a reliable, punctual, creative/imaginative and can adapt very quickly to my surroundings. Since I have been taking care of children most of my life, I believe I can be a huge addition to any family that finds me suitable. Not only can I care for children, I have worked in food services before so I can lend a hand in the kitchen when needed, I've worked in housekeeping, so I am more than capable of maintaining a clean environment not only for myself but any family. I can ensure any family that finds me suitable will not be disappointed in my performance in house hold duties.
More ⇩

Experience

I have never been an Au Pair nor a nanny before. My experience is limited to babysitting frequently and for long periods of times. I would love to become an Au Pair/Nanny for the chance to learn about different cultures and get to explore more of the world which I'm very limited to here in the US.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Caregiver

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Sports  Volleyball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Germany, Italy, Norway & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

As said in the previous text, I am reliable, teachable, punctual, responsible, creative/imaginative and adaptable. I love to go exploring when the chance is presented, reading and writing are very present in my day to day life, going to the beach is always a joy when I can. When I would complete my stay with my host family, I would love to remain in Italy for the time being. If I could, I would go to college and get an English degree to become a teacher/writer. I love working with kids, but the best part is getting to inspire them to go do something great. If it had not been for my english teacher, I wouldn't be writing this. She inspired me to do something different with my life, out of the box. I would explore more of Europe while there. I can't know for sure what job I would obtain after ending my stay with my host family, but I'm drawn to creativity. So writing, reading, photography and arts are all on the table.