Member ID 1620518

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Chiara

City/State Berbenno di Valtellina/ Lombardy

Country Italy

Start Sep 2022 - Sep 2022

Duration of stay 4-6 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 10 days ago

Would you like to contact Chiara?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Italiano
my name is Chiara, I’m from Italy and I'm 20

I live in a little village in the north of Italy, which is about 2 hours from Milan, but only 30 minutes from the Swiss borders. My village is very quiet, but I also like living in the city.

At home we are 3: my mum, she works in a company; my twin brother.. he's a chef in a hotel.
My parents separated when I was little, so my father lives in a different house in a small village not far away from me.
We also have 2 black Labrador, Bred and Jolie are the best to make you smile.
My family is small, but always full of love. We are really close.
they are very supportive and they always encourage me to have ambition and goals and do their best to assist. At parties and at family gatherings, I always take care of the children playing, watching
cartoons, making braids to girls or simply organizing group games. I had a wonderful childhood
and I know how important it is to live in a happy, safe and stimulating family.
In my spare time I enjoy singing, reading, listening to music and going for picnics at the park with my friends
I would describe myself as caring, polite, responsible, independent and friendly.

When I was younger my mum always wanted me to do some sports, so I started swimming. I did it for a few years,  Then I took some Gymnastics lessons, but it lasted only one year. After that, I start play volleyball.. I was really into it but I stopped playing it because I broke my ankle.

As regards other passions, I love cooking...it's now my job, I cook cakes, muffins, biscuits and dessert in a hotel.
I also love cooking Italian tipical dishes.

I’m quite organized and I like to create new routine every month.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Italiano
When I was 15 I used to help my aunt to looking my cousin.. he was very energic.
For a year, when I was 16 I did repetitions of English to a 12-year-old boy
I have always helped my classmates at school in times of need.
At 18 I moved to Germany for 3 months, I worked in an ice cream parlour.
I have a good level of English and a basic level of French and German.
I finished school last year and now I want to improve my English, I love to travel and I thought working as an au pair in a foreign country would be perfect to improve my English.
I would like to work as an au pair as it is a fantastic opportunity to go and work and live with a family that live in a different country and live in their country and learn about the culture. I have been wanting to do this for such a long time now and I have finally found the opportunity to apply.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession aiuto pasticcere in un hotel

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 10 Year/s
German: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  pallavolo, nuoto, ginnastica artistica

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems allergia alle Zucchine

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Ireland, Italy, United Kingdom & Scotland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 4-6 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2022

Latest starting date Sep 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.