Member ID 1473363

Nationality Russian | More ⇩

Full name Alexandra

City/State Togliatti/

Country Russian Federation

Start May 2021 - May 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (B2), Russian (Native)

Last action 18 days ago

Would you like to contact Alexandra?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,
My name is Alexandra. You can call me Sasha. Alexandra is very formal :) Besides, in Russia Sasha is a short form of name Alexandra. I'm 29 years old. I'm from Russia, Tolyatti.

I have a small and very friendly family. This is my mom and my sister. My mother is 59 years old, she is an ambulance doctor. My sister is 19 years old, and she is in her second year at Saint Petersburg State University of Industrial Technologies and Design. She is a future designer of animation and graphics of computer games. I'm very proud of them. My family is the most important in my life. We love each other and always support in everything.

When my sister was born, I was 10 years old. Mom has been working a lot. And I spent a lot of time with my sister. I fed her, walked with her, took her to a kindergarten and picked her up from there. And then I realized that I really love babysitting and tutoring.

I like pets. I have 3 cats: a cat named Lana, a cat named Phil and a cat named Nuar. Some of my friends have dogs. And I also like them. If you have pets, I will be happy to take care of them.

I have a music education. I graduated from the piano department of the Lyceum of Arts in Tolyatti. And if your children study at a music school, I would be happy to help them with singing, playing the piano and solfeggio.
I studied psychology at the Samara State University. This gave me knowledge about interpersonal relationships, child psychology, medicine and family psychology.

Then I moved to Moscow, where I lived for 7 years away from my family. I graduated from the Moscow State University of Printing Arts. I have got diploma an Honours degree in Public Relations. This sphere is so vast that it gave me knowledge in many areas: psychology, journalism, the history of world literature, philosophy, linguistics. But most importantly, I started to learn English at university and fell in love with this language.

For a year I worked in the Dean's office of my faculty as a specialist in teaching and methodical work. I learned a lot about the pedagogical structure of the university from the inside. It was a very interesting work.

I have successfully completed American Safety & Health Institute Pediatric CPR, AED, and First Aid for Children and Infant class in New York in 2018.

I like spending time with children, because you always learn something new with them. I like to watch how the children grow, how they develop. I love children, their questions about this world, their plays and rich imagination. I love to cook for children, play with them, to clean the house and keep it tidy, because cleanliness, order and comfort of home to me are fundamentally important.

I am a responsible, warm, caring, organized, tidy, and friendly girl. I go to the pool 2 times per week and 2 times per week to gym. Just adore swimming, aqua aerobics and zumba. I like traveling, hiking, photography, cinema and foreign languages. I've been to Montenegro, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States, the Netherlands, Germany, Belgium, Portugal, France, and also many cities of Russia. I really enjoy exploring other cultures & meeting new people from across the globe.

I have a driver's license. I drove for 2 years. I did ride a bicycle for 1 year.

I am interested in different cultures around the world, in people inhabiting different continents. I am very excited about the idea of becoming part of your family and take care of your children because it will be a privilege for me to learn from them, and to have the chance to show all the experience that I have got through my life. I want to be a part of your children's lives and give them joy.

Thank you for reading my letter. I will do my best as an Au Pair.

Kind regards,
More ⇩


Spoiler: I've already been an Au Pair twice - in the United States and in the Netherlands :)

My first experience in childcare was in the summer with 20 children (15 girls and 5 boys at the age of 6 years), when I was 17 years old. I worked in a kindergarten. We spent 3 weeks together. I was a tutor's assistant. We played a lot in the open air, I read books to them, I arranged various creative competitions, put them to bed in the daytime. It was fun and unforgettable.

My second experience in childcare was with pupils of the orphanage (17 children of 4 and 6 years of age, 9 boys and 8 girls). We spent 4 months together. Then I went to school and created a volunteer organization to help these kids. I went to them 4 times a week. I formed a musical ensemble of kiddies, I taught them to play on a xylophone. I can play the piano, and we learned new songs. I formed a theater group and helped the kids prepare for the New Year celebration. We staged the play «New Year» together with other volunteers, I also conducted culinary lessons with children. Together we cooked cookies, set the table. The children were so happy!! Joy in the eyes of children is the best reward for your work.

My third experience in childcare was with the sons of my colleague. Danil is 6 years old, and Denis is 2 years old. We walked together, I took them to the kindergarten, I cooked them breakfast and dinner. They love my pancakes :) We also watched cartoons together, played ball. Twice a week, I took Danila to sambo. We spent 7 months together. Danil and Denis are amazing active children.

My fourth experience in childcare was with 2 kids (girl – 7 years old, boy – 8 years old). I was an au pair in the US. My duties included prepare breakfast, set the table, wake the children, watch them breakfast, wash and brush their teeth; make the beds, help with the choice of clothes for the school, make braid for girl, take the kids to school by car, pick up the kids from school, take them to activities (tennis, golf), help with homework, help with playing the piano, help pick up the backpack in school, laundry for kids 2 times a week, prepare dinner for them, set with the children the table, help the children clean the tray after the cat and fill the bowl with food, play with them (at home and out), watch movies and cartoons, control the taking of a shower, read a book before they are going to bed, grocery shopping, unload the dishwasher. It was an amazing experience of living and working in another country. Unforgettable emotions and wonderful children!! In addition to working with the kids, I also improved my English and driving skills.

My fifth experience in childcare was as a nanny in the family with a 2-year-old a girl Nonna. Together we spent 8 months (4 times a week). I fed her, put her to bed, cooked baby soups, puree, fruit juice, and walked with her. Nonna is an inquisitive and very cheerful girl.

My sixth experience in childcare was as an Au Pair in the Netherlands in a lovely British host family. I took care of a 2-year-old girl Harriet. The Netherlands is the most cycling country in the world, and this is where I learned to ride a bike. Every day, regardless of the weather, I took Harriet to the kindergarten and pick her up on the bike as well. We walked at the park, on the playgrounds (she likes swings), drew, I read books to her, played hockey on the floor, with a ball, and also we played a lot with Peppa Pig and her «family» (this is her favorite character). I cooked dinner for all of us, Harriet liked following a process :) We had dinner with a host family, I helped clean up after dinner, washed the dishes, took out the trash. Then I prepared everything for the child’s sleep (warm milk, water for a night, pajamas, a diaper), bathed her and put her to bed. I did child's laundry as well and grocery shopping.

I felt part of this family, and we were very close. We traveled together (Germany, Portugal, the Netherlands), watched movies and had fun outdoors. Harriet is just an angel. She always shouted happily «Saaashaaa» when I picked her up from the kindergarten, and run to me. We loved spending time with each other.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education University

Language Knowledge

Russian: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 6 Year/s
German: Beginner (A1), Since 11 Year/s
Ukrainian: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Month

Sports  Zumba, swimming, aqua aerobics

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Sweden

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date May 2021

Latest starting date May 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.