Member ID 1597787

Nationality Bulgarian | More ⇩

Full name Vyara

City/State Berkovitsa/

Country Bulgaria

Start Aug 2020 - Sep 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (B1), Bulgarian (Native)

Last action 24 Jul 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Awesome Family,

My name is Vyara (Viara, Ciara, Tiara, or whatever other reference you need to make the spelling easier).

So far, especially considering, my most recent Nursing educational experience in the U.S., I have had a life of varied experiences.

I have been brought up in the Northwestern Mountainous region of Bulgaria and starting from my young teenage years I have been participating as a group leader and volunteer on numerous children's summer skaut camps.

During my High school years, I lived with a French host family for nearly two years, and while in their household I helped with their two toddlers and their newborn baby girl. I would take their little boy and girl from kindergarten, one in the stroller, and one holding the stroller, and we would walk home, where we would play together during their downtime, and then I would help with the preparation of meals whenever necessary.

Later I moved to another High School, where my father used to teach core curriculum to children with learning disabilities. I became acquainted with quite a few of his students, and would help them with little tasks such as reading a story, or learning multiplication and division together, whenever they needed some peer help with studying. We even established a tradition of getting together once a week after school with two of "his" boys to play "UNO" cards and other board games.

After I graduated in Bulgaria, I went to take my first job on a vegetable packaging plant in The Netherlands, together with doing volunteering work in an organic garden whenever I was out of work. After the Dutch work and travel I returned to Bulgaria to embark on my most prised journey-a 680-kilometres biking adventure across Bulgaria. Once, this adventure was over, I moved to Denmark, where I delivered mail six days (night shifts) a week, for 5 months, to raise money for my future education in the United States.This was in 2019...

...fast forward to 2020 and we are all faced with a fast-changing, global 'Rona situation. Still, I dream of an education well earned and adventures along the way, but for the time being I have made the decision to live an exciting life in Europe instead of the States.
More ⇩

Experience

My experience with little ones started with my involvement as a group leader on summer scout camps. After that as I have changed schools, countries, and host families, I have come to appreciate the unique individuals children are. Recently, in the last two months and a half (May- Mid July 2020) I was an Au Pair for a dear family in Sofia, Bulgaria. I took care of a little 1,5 year-old boy and his 6 year-old brother. It was an experience that I will always cherish at is showed me that I have a true love for children and that they respond to me with the same love, curiosity, and trust. I love to explore the world together with children, to build Lego, to be knights and princesses in the fortresses that we ourselves built. Utmost, I enjoy to encourage children to have a lively imagination, as well as to learn to talk, play, and solve conflicts.

My dearest wish is that over the course of the next 5 months I could have the chance to be immersed in the Western European Culture while being able to be a part of your family, all while contributing 25-30 hours a week to help around the house and provide the childcare that you need.


Looking forward to hearing more from you,
Vyara modify
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Biking, Swimming, Ice skating, Rollerblading, Volleyball

Religion Protestant

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems NONE

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2020

Latest starting date Sep 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.