Au Pair ID 1436033

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Alba

City/State Berlin/ Berlin

Country Germany

Start Aug 2020 - Nov 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native), German (B2), English (B1)

Last action 5 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Family,

I´am Alba and I´am from Spain, but I live now since 2014 in Germany.
I am a cheerful and responsible girl, who loves to spend time with other people and do all kinds of activities (nature walks, sports, cooking ...)
I don't drink alcohol or smoke.
I like spending time with children.

Maybe I could tell you a little more about me:
I´m from Spain, specifically from Ribeira, a town that is located in Galicia.
I have lived there until age 21.
I have always lived with my mother and later also with my nephew, who is 7 years younger than me.
When I was 2 years old, my first niece was born, and later they were born more (we are a large family, because I have 5 brothers).
I was always surrounded by young children, you can say, so I'm used to taking care of them.
In Spain I have studied high school, and later, vocational training, with specialization in dietetics and nutrition.
Bcause the labor market in Spain was bad, that my family situation was not too good and that, I wanted to travel and discover new culture, language ... in 2014 I went to Germany, in an internship program.
This program lasted 6 months and afterwards, I stayed in Germany to study another professional training in the nursing Branch (nursing for work with seniors).
Since then, I have stayed to live here.
During this time I have been able to improve my German, gain experience as a nurse. I've traveled a lot in Europe, I made many friends, I've been doing sports ... I mean, I've always been active.
I love going out with friends, going to the movies, sports, music, cooking, learning from others and from other points of view.
One of the most important things for me is being in contact with other people, spending time together, helping us ... Making this world an easier world, so to speak.
I currently don't have a driving license, but about 3 weeks ago I started going to the driving school.
I speak Spanish, fluent German.
As for my English, to be honest, it is not too good, I need to learn a lot, but I am able to understand it quite well and, to have basic conversations, I do defend myself well.
Apart from that I am a girl who learns fast. I hope this is not a problem for you.
And well, as it appears in my profile, it would be available from August / September 2020. I am currently having an orthodontics, and I should finish the therapy with the dentist first; Apart from that, the driving license, I must also finish it, and this will take me a few months.
I hope this information has been useful to you.
Thank you very much again and I send you my best regards,
Alba
More ⇩

Experience

I have no experience as an au pair. However, I have experience taking care of children between 0 months and 12 years.

I've been taking care of my nephews since I was 8-9 years old.
Between 2012 and 2014 I was also taking care of children for other families.
All this was in Spain.

In Germany, in the last 2 years, sometimes I have taken care of children, but in a very unusual way.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Nurse

Education Vocational School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Natación, ciclismo

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2020

Latest starting date Nov 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Town

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.