Au Pair ID 1473057

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Louisa

City/State Berlin/ Berlin

Country Germany

Start Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of German (Native), English (B2), French (C1)

Last action 6 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear future family,

I´m Louisa and I´m turning 18 in May. Right now, I´m living in Berlin with my parents and two younger siblings. My brother Fabian is 2 years younger and my sister Lena is 6 years younger. Especially of Lena I took care when my parents had a lot to do with moving to a new city and a new house. I used to live in Bavaria until I was 7. I was born and lived for a few years in England tough. My parents moved to Oxford from a suburb of Munich for my dad´s work. I was lucky enough to attend an English kindergarten and to find some of my dearest friends. I spent nearly every summer holiday with my family in England visiting friends and can´t wait to return now hopefully for longer to my second home. Because England definitely got my heart!
In my free time I really enjoy reading novels even though I don´t find as much time lately as I´d like to. I also really like watching series or documentaries. I´m interested in history so I spend a lot of my time having a documentary playing while tidying up or packing my things.
But more than anything else I enjoy music! I enjoy a lot of different artists and styles, but some song is always playing!
I had guitar lessons for a few years and still really enjoy it even though I really am not the best playing and thus only do it for myself. A year ago, I swapped my guitar lessons for singing lessons. Which I REALLY enjoy! I´m not doing the traditional lessons going up and down the scale but just testing different songs and correcting step by step. And it is the most fun!
This is something I again rather do for myself. Even though I try to get a musical going in my school right now. I´m not the person who likes to present herself in competitions or shows.

I´m in my last year of school at the moment and will finish my a-levels in June. My main subjects are English and history. But I also really enjoy politics and economics. In Germany you have to take certain subjects, so I had the pleasure of taking physics for a year and maths for the last two. I`m not really good in both. But it´s not for long anymore.
I don´t know yet what I want to do after school so I hope I will come up with something in my year in England. Which I hope I could spend with you!
I´d love to be part of your family and to spend time with your children! I don´t mind cleaning up or helping clean once in a while. And of course, I will take care of my own room. My mum had us help a lot at home so I´m familiar with most of the household chores.

I hope we see each other very soon!
Love, Louisa
More ⇩

Experience

I thought spending some time as an au pair would be the right way for me. This way I can hopefully experience the life of an English family a bit more. Besides I really enjoy spending time with children and can´t wait to have a family of my own. I took care of children of friends from time to time but never babysitted as an actual job.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  athletics

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems allergic to most dogs and cats

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2020

Latest starting date Aug 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.