Member ID 1957763

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Rebecca

City/State Berlin/ Berlin

Country Germany

Start Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 12 hours ago

Would you like to contact Rebecca?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
23
Profile visited by 23 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello future host,

My name is Rebecca, I am 28 years old and I am from London. I have been living in Berlin for one year now, and recently graduated from University this year with a BSc in Psychology and counselling. Before studying in London I spent 1.5 years traveling around Asia and Australia, and I also lived and worked in Australia for one year. I have lived out of my family home for 6 years now and I am able to cook, clean, and take good care of a home.

My motivation for becoming an Au Pair & Nanny is to combine my skills and knowledge gained at University with my natural tendency for understanding and connecting with people. My previous work experience includes administration, receptionist, and customer service.

I do not require accommodation as I already have a flat in Berlin, and I have a bike so I am flexible and able to come and go as you please. I do not require any assistance. It is worth noting, however, that I do not have a drivers license. I hope this will not be an issue.

I enjoy being active, being out in nature, living in the moment, creating art and learning new things. I believe I would make a great Au Pair & Nanny as I am reliable, trustworthy, easy going and a naturally calm person.

An important requirement for me is to have enough working hours to support myself financially (30 hours), and to have health insurance. If my profile resonates with you then please reach out, and feel free to ask any questions as I would be more than happy to respond.

I wish you the best of luck finding the right Au Pair & Nanny for your children.

Best wishes,
Rebecca
More ⇩

Experience

I would love to gain experience working with children as an au pair/nanny in Berlin whilst I study the German language. I currently live in East Berlin so a live-in job is not necessary. I am available Monday to Friday, but would also be open to working weekends.

This year I completed my studies in psychology & counselling, and I am passionate about well-being, learning, positive psychology and the mind-body connection. I hope that my active listening skills and communication skills which I learnt on this course will help to build a healthy relationship with children. I am respectful of others boundaries and personal space, and consider myself a compassionate and empathetic person.

I am driven by meaningful work, and love to help others by allowing them to feel seen, heard and understood.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Italian: Elementary (A2)

Sports  yoga

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems Nut allergy, cat hair allergy

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Germany

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date Oct 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.