Member ID 2533430

Nationality Italian, German | More ⇩

Full name Nina

City/State Berlin/ Berlin

Country Germany

Start Sep 2023 - Oct 2023

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of German (C2), English (C1), Italian (Native)

Last action 9 days ago

Would you like to contact Nina?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear families,
My name is Nina. I’m 18 years old and currently finishing my last year of High School, from which I will be graduating this summer. I am looking for a family to be an au pair for in Paris, for the coming school year (September 2023-July 2024). My plan is to move to Paris, in order to learn French properly and be able study cinema. I visited Paris last autumn and immediately fell in love with the city. Since then it has been my dream to move there.
I am originally from Italy, but I have been living in Berlin, Germany since 2009. I went to a bilingual primary and high school where I learned how to write and read in Italian as well as German. Even though Italian is my actual first language, I speak German just as well. I also lived in the USA for a year (2021/2022), where I took part in an exchange and visited an American high school. There I had the chance to learn English, which I now speak perfectly. I lived in a host family and went through the experience of living with other people and be part of their daily lives, building some new wonderful connections. I would consider them my second family now.
When it comes to my interests, as already mentioned I am very passionate about film, photography and the arts in general. I believe Paris is just the right city to help me discover and expand this side of me. In general I am someone who enjoys any type of creative activity. Apart from that I love reading, taking walks and spending time with friends and family. I am also a pretty good cook. I love mixing traditional Italian recipes with more modern and vegetarian/vegan versions. (I am myself vegetarian, but have no problem cooking and being around meat.) Some other facts about me, I am an active person. I love skiing, swimming and travelling, which I have had the chance to do many times with my family. My favourite countries I visited will always be, Sri Lanka, Capo Verde and Spain.
When it comes to working with children, I have never actually had any type of regular “babysitting” job, but I have many times helped family friends in Berlin as well as ones in the USA with their children on occasions such as weekends and nights where the parents weren’t home. I always had a lovely time, and the children I assisted were always different ages, between 4 and 10 years old. Currently I am working on weekends at a cafe/pastry shop, this is my first real job and it has been a very helping experience. I have learned more about punctuality, co-working and responsibilities.
Lastly, I wanted to add that I live with a cat and in the USA I lived with two dogs, and I find myself really comfortable around pets.
In conclusion, I wanted to say, that while I will be staying with you I want to follow an intensive French class. This is important for you to know, because it will take certain hours off my days.
Thank you so much for taking the time to learn a little bit about me, I’m looking forward to getting to know you as well and move to Paris soon.
A bientôt ❤️,
Nina
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language, Since 12 Year/s
German: Mastery (C2), Since 12 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 6 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2023

Latest starting date Oct 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩