Member ID 2562425

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Carla Sofia

City/State Berlin/ Berlin

Country Germany

Start Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (Native), Catalan (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Carla Sofia?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 41 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

my name is Sofia Araujo, I’m 26 years old and I’m laboratory assisted and Dietician.
I’m living in Berlin because I want to learn German.
I want to be a Au pair or a Nanny because I want to learn German from a German family. I have experience as an Au pair, 4 years ago I was Au pair with a German family and it was a great expirience, they became part of my family and helped me like a member of their family. All I learned of German it was for the girls i took care and the parents.
After a year with them, I came back Spain, but now I’m again in Germany. This time I want to stay here and I want to improv my German, that’s because I would like to be a Au pair o Nanny, because I want to be prepare for begin my live in another country.
More ⇩


Four years ago I was Au pair in Germany, it was in Emden in Nord of Germany. Endem is a Small city near to Netherland. I was livin with an amazing family, German father and Corean Mother, they were a super funny family with two girls, my tasks were only take care of the girls, and cook for them, of course I had to play with them and it was really nice because in this moment I only can to say ‘’Hallo’’ in German. It was funny, som time strefull becaus I couldn't communicate with the girls but they were so patient with me and teacher me a lot.
Now I’m in Germany again and I want to stay here, I want to learn the lenguage and I want to find a job hear.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Dietitian

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
Catalan: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1)
German: Elementary (A2)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Apr 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a young girl of 26 years, I’m an anatomy laboratory assistant and dietitian. Almost all my life I have been studying. I am a very calm girl, I am of calm plans at home or in nature. I like to read, bake cakes, sew or paint (although I'm not good at it, it relaxes me). I love camping and going on excursions to the mountains. After being an Au Pair or Nanny, I would like to find I job as anatomy laboratory assistant, I want to do some practices if is possible.