Member ID 1716778

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Raissa

City/State Bethesda/ Maryland

Country USA

Start Jul 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello, Family! I'll introduce myself so you’ll know a little bit about me! My name is Raissa, I am from Brazil. I have been living in United States since 2018 because I came here to be an AuPair and I love this experience . I was born in Votuporanga - Sao Paulo. I'm graduated in Business Administration, and now I want to expand and take care of children and get to know a little of Italy culture by which I fell in love and I am descendant of Italian!
My family and I appreciate and we are very grateful for you to open the doors of your house for me. I hope you all like me, and I’m sure I will like you all too.
I have always been very attached to children, I love them very much and I see in them the simplicity and the lightness that they give us. I have lots of children cousins and I really enjoy being surrounded by all of them and playing with them
too. I want to be a mother someday and I would like to become an aunt. I like to be part of volunteers who help needy children and all kinds of needy children whether they need love, food or some toy. I spent 1 year in Canada where I worked and Studied there and when I went back to Brazil, I started working as a nanny and then I moved to California to be an AuPair. I am part of an ONG called TETO that builds houses for the residents of the favela of Sao Paulo that can not afford a house and all the houses have children and in all my constructions I build a friendship with the children and family. I have learned more from children than they have learned from me, you learn to have unconditional love, to take special care, to care more, to take care of a child, think differently and in a better way, be prepared for when I become a mother. I hope to be able to learn even more from this experience in this program, I hope to mature, I hope to help the child grow, I hope to contribute positively in learning and in the day to day, not only contribute with the child but also with the whole family. I am very interested in the culture of Italy. I like to know and learn different cultures, learn the different types and ways that culture has to provide me and teach me, the different types of food, festivals, and I would like to learn and participate. It's always good to know a culture different from yours.

I like to be an au pair because I love children since I was a child. This experience changed me a lot and my life in a better way, not only because of it but also because I can learn a lot of things from the kids. I love to take care of children, I like to give them some love, to see in their face happiness. They teach me to be a better person and I can be more responsible than I already am because you have to pay attention in any detail, you have to care, you have to be there no matter what happens and that's the reason that I decided to become an au pair. They are amazing and we can learn even more when you are surrounded by children and we can feel happier than before, we can grow personally because children teach us the basic things we should know like, how to show affection, love, be honest. The children transmit to us good and pure things.

Hope to hear from you soon, Raissa.
More ⇩

Experience

I was a nanny in Brazil from 22/02/2017 until 04/11/2017 at Renata's house looking after her son Davi. I worked on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 08:00 a.m. to 07:00 p.m. with a break for lunch. We used to play video game, soccer, ride a bike, watch a movie, cartoons. I fed him and I brushed his teeth. I helped him with his homework. We had so much fun together. Davi is a great child. And also, I worked at Julia's house taking care of her daughter Elis on Saturday and Friday from 07:00 a.m to 07:00 p.m with a break for lunch, from 02/12/2017 until 30/06/2018. I took care of Elis while her mother was doing her personal needs. I used to feed her with fruits and baby food. I used to shower her, change the diaper. Elis is a great baby and it was a pleasure for me to help their mother with her. Besides I really like children, I really enjoyed the experience of being able to work taking care of children as a nanny, it was the reason that made me work as a nanny. I lived for 1 year and 4 months in California where I took care of two boys ages 9 and 11 and then I moved to Maryland where I am right now since April, 2020 taking care of two boys ages 3 and 6.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Au Pair

Education University

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2), Since 10 Year/s

Sports  Yes, I love sports and I play soccer, handball, basketball, volleyball, tennis and so on.

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Very important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.