Au Pair ID 1432917

Nationality Swiss | More ⇩

Full name Antonia

City/State Binz/Zürich

Country Switzerland

Start Oct 2020 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (Native)

Last action 7 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

I‘d like to become an Au pair abroad because i‘m really interested in other countries, languages and cultures. I‘m really into South Korea since 2016 and i‘m trying to learn the language since a couple of months now.

It will be a new experience and challenge for me to be far away from home and dealing with different responsibilities.

I would also love to take care of children and i wouldn’t mind doing a little of the household since i work in a hotel for almost 3 years now.

I enjoy teaching people new things, which explains why i like to help children with their homework.

My english might not be 100% perfect but I’m convinced that i’m able to teach and help everyone who struggles with the language. I can also teach german which i speak fluently or even swiss german.

I currently live with my parents and my two dogs in switzerland. I also have an older brother but he moved out a few years ago.

I‘m 18 years old at the moment and work in my last year as a trainee in a small hotel. I‘ve learnt how to clean rooms, doing the laundry, worked in the restaurant as a waitress and i‘m also working at the reception right now.

I go once a week to school and learn about tourism, housekeeping, a little bit about food, behavior with guests etc.

I‘m half italian but can’t really speak the language except for having a small conversation, but i‘m also trying since a few years to get better in italian but i‘m always kinda stuck haha.

I really love languages like I’ve already mentioned and love to travel. I also really love to listen to music which is k-pop and watching k-dramas.

If I am being honest I don’t really know what my plans are going to be after my apprenticeship / Au pair. I originally planned on working for a qualification but I don’t have the money for it. Working in a different hotel itself has crossed my mind several times but I’m still not quite sure about it. I’m really positive about my future and try being open minded to whatever comes into my way.
More ⇩

Experience

My experiences with children are mostly with my 3 year old nephew. My parents mostly take care of him and there were a few times where i had to look after him alone. I love him very much and i play sometimes with him or we watch some movies together.

I also“worked“ as a babysitter (i was 14,15) for approximately 2 years. The children were 6 and 10 years old. I also helped them with their homework which i really loved to do.

I love children in general and would like to experience this journey with them since there’s also gonna be a language barrier.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education Vocational School

Basic knowledge of Italian (A2), Korean (A2)

Sports  

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Nein

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Oct 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.