Member ID 1976139

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Jodie

City/State Birmingham/ West Midlands

Country United Kingdom

Start Nov 2021 - Jan 2022

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of French (B1), English (Native)

Last action 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact Jodie?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
22
Profile visited by 22 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
13%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Jodie, I am 21 years old from Birmingham, England. I have just graduated from the University of Leeds, with a degree in Liberal Arts (Philosophy, Politics and French), and I started a Masters degree in Marketing and Business that I have deferred to the following academic year to give myself some time to do something I enjoy: looking after children and experiencing new people and cultures.

I am very out-going, sociable and fun, but also responsible and hard-working. Keeping fit and healthy is important to me. I enjoy most exercise, games and I also completed my Grade 7 Piano. I love to cook, play sport and be outdoors and I like the opportunity to draw and paint in my free time, something I would love to do with the kids. But I also love exploring, trying new food, and meeting new people.

I would love the opportunity to come and look after children, support them with their English and all other aspects of their life, before starting my career in a few years. I have always loved looking after children and have done so since I was young.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions about myself or anything else.

Jodie
More ⇩

Experience

I have looked after children from 2-11 years old, babysitting and childcaring in my free time from school and university, since I was about 16, as well as my younger brother and cousins. Family is very important to me and I have a lot of experience with caring for younger family members. I have lots of experience with children, from feeding to bathing to nappy changing. I have helped them with homework and games and collected them from school.
My family have always been passionate about languages and travelling, and after many years A levels and University, I am excited for the opportunity to go abroad and look after children and support them and the family in all aspects of their lives, and develop my Spanish whilst doing so.

I go abroad a lot, so I have some experience of other languages, and whilst my Spanish is only beginner level, I am starting an online online course to prepare me for joining your family, but I also pick up languages easily.

As your au pair, I would do as much as possible to help around the house as well as with the children, including cleaning, ironing, cooking, as this is something I am already used to. I am an organised, clean and tidy person, but I am also very easy going and can adapt to the lifestyle of you family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Beginner (A1)
French: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  Gym, cycling, running

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Spain & France

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date Nov 2021

Latest starting date Jan 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.