Member ID 2602250

Nationality British, Polish | More ⇩

Full name Grace

City/State Birmingham/ West Midlands

Country United Kingdom

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Good knowledge of Polish (B1), English (Native)

Last action 3 days ago

Would you like to contact Grace?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Grace and I am a student at the University of Birmingham. I am interested in social justice and looking after the environment. In my free time, I volunteer with a charity to help primary school children with their homework. During the school holidays, I help provide holiday clubs for children in need. For me it is such a joy to be able to partake in making a difference in a child's life, and be able to serve them and show them that they are loved. I love to travel and I am used to experiencing different cultures as I have lived in Poland for one year.

I'm a very reliable person and with my experience, others find it very easy to trust that I am able to get things done on time and to the highest standard. I have lived with another family whilst I was at school so have experience of living and respecting someone else's space, as well as looking after it.
More ⇩


I love to experience different cultures and meet lots of people! For me it would be a privilege to be able to make a difference in a child's life, and care for them as they should be cared for.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Polish: Intermediate (B1), Since 1 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Feb - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Oxford/AstraZeneca

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Austria, France, Italy, Netherlands & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

After being an Au Pair, I would like to either work in government or for development charities. I am interested in aid and development work, and because of this I currently lead a social justice group in Birmingham. I also love to travel and experience the beautiful world! I love relaxing at the beach and enjoying the sunshine- we don't get much of the sun in the UK!