Member ID 2602951

Nationality British, Jamaican | More ⇩

Full name Tia

City/State Birmingham/ West Midlands

Country United Kingdom

Start May 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 13 days ago

Would you like to contact Tia?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hi my name is Tia and I am 26 years old.
I am an older sister to 4 siblings and currently work part time in a nursery as well as nannying for two separate families.
I have a foundation degree in International Spa Management however found I was more fond of childcare and completed my Level 3 in Early Years Education.
I have been travelling from a young age and been to a variety of long haul destinations as well as short haul and love travelling to different destinations and exploring the world.
More ⇩


I have been a nanny for just over 6 months and really enjoy developing bonds with the children and monitoring their progression and development. I would love to be able to do this as well as travel the world, children and travelling are my passion so to have the two combined i'd be very grateful and honoured. I would love to bring my personality, love and care to your family and be able to develop bonds with your children as we grow a relationship of trust and love.
I volunteered in Thailand in 2O16 for 4 weeks and taught english in the local schools as well as visiting an orphanage too and it opened my eyes to the other side of the world and seeing how other children live, I was very honoured and from then I knew children is something I want to leave an impact on.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Beautician

Education Other

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Dec - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Greece, South Africa, Thailand & United Arab Emirates

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a bubbly, talkative and happy lady who enjoys travelling, shopping, going to the cinema and going swimming and playing outdoors with children and being able to make a difference in their lives. I am always looking for a holiday and love seeing children happy and knowing that it's partially because of me. I would love to open my own orphanage one day and help out less fortunate children.