Au Pair ID 1437126

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Claudia

City/State Bitonto/ Apulia

Country Italy

Start Jan 2020 - Jul 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of Italian (Native), English (C1), Spanish (B2), French (B1)

Last action 9 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear family,

I'm Claudia and I’m 21. I live with my parents in a city of 60000 inhabitants in Puglia, a region in the southern Italy. I have an older brother and sister (30 and 28) but they live and work away from home. I also have a dog and a turtle, so as you can imagine I love pets and animals in general, although I'm allergic to dog, cat and horses hair (I also used to ride horses when I was younger), but luckily my allergy is getting better year after year.

Thanks to my family I've always travelled a lot (with them at first, and then with my friends): I've been to Barcelona, Paris, Stockholm, Saint Petersburg, Helsinki, New York, Los Angeles, Las Vegas San Francisco, Antwerp, Rome, Milan, Florence and more.

I love running, reading and watching movies in foreign languages. I love art and literature but also biology and chemistry.

I'm a very self-reliant girl, very open-minded, I'm mature but sensitive. I'm very respectful of people, places and rules. I'm a little introverted, so I like having time to myself and to spend on my own. At first I can also be a little shy; but after I while, when I feel comfortable with someone, I become really friendly and open. I'm clean and organised, punctual and reliable. I'm open to constructive criticism and I really believe in communication: speak openly and honestly about any kind of problemes is the key to solve them. I'm not impulsive, I'm patient and I never lose my temper
More ⇩

Experience

I have younger cousins and I've always loved playing with them and taking care of them sometimes.
Plus, both last summer (2018) and this summer (2019) I have worked/am working in a summer camp with children and kids (aged between 4 and 12) and I really enjoy it. I have a lot of fun and I've also acquired / improved skills and abilities related to children care and entertainment.
I'm in charge of organising activities and laboratories, such as crafts, drawing, painting, but also team games, many times in English.
I've also already been an au pair from March 2019 until June 2019 in Valencia, where I took care of two beautiful, amazing and challenging girls, of 8 and 6.

Being an au pair is a wonderful cultural exchange and cultural immersion that lets you become part of another family. It's the perfect fit for me because it allows me to play with kids and taking care of them, but also travelling and learning/practise languages. It opens your mind and makes you way more independent and flexible. It makes you get out of your comfort zone, which is always a very positive and useful thing. It makes you grow up and become more responsable .

Plus when I was 16 my family and I hosted an American girl for 6 months and she basically became part of our family. So I could experience the cultural exchange and I've really loved it. I think it's really beautiful to "expand" your family and meet new people to love and that love you in other parts of the world. In fact, I’m still in touch with my “American sister”, I visited her two years ago and she will come visit us as soon as she can
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Sales Clerk

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Running

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems Allergy to dog, cat, horse hair (I have a dog so I can easily manage them with antihistamines)

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2020

Latest starting date Jul 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.