Member ID 3152522

Nationality Colombian | More ⇩

Full name Antonia

City/State Bogotá/ Bogotá

Country Colombia

Start Jul 2024 - Aug 2024

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of Italian (C1), English (C2), French (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 14 days ago

Would you like to contact Antonia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
Dear host family,

I would love to be considered as your next Au Pair. As a student of international relations and anthropology, I am convinced that working with children can have a significant impact on the world.

My love for working with children is what motivates me to seek this opportunity as an Au Pair. I enjoy every moment I spend with them and believe that being part of their daily life will not only enrich my experience, but will also allow me to learn about and immerse myself in a new culture and country, which is an experience I deeply value.

I believe that the family should consider me as their Au Pair because I am an organized, creative and patient person, especially when it comes to interacting and taking care of children. My previous experience in school and social environments has given me the ability to understand the needs of children and adapt to different situations effectively.

Additionally, I believe I am qualified for this position due to my hands-on experience with children, as well as my ability to communicate in multiple languages. I can also multitask, which I consider essential when caring for children.

I am excited at the possibility of becoming part of your family and contributing positively to the growth and development of your children. I am available to answer any questions you may have and hope to have the opportunity to meet soon.

Thank you for considering me as your next Au Pair!
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
During my experience working with children, I have had the opportunity to play significant roles that have strengthened my passion and skills in child care and education. As an English teacher, I worked with children between the ages of 4 and 11 in difficult economic contexts. This work taught me the importance of patience, creativity and empathy when interacting with children, adapting my educational approach to their individual needs and ensuring a stimulating and safe learning environment.

Additionally, I participated in an educational social campaign in 2018 called "My Land My Home", where I had the responsibility of caring for and supporting children in various educational and recreational activities. This experience allowed me to develop organizational, teamwork, and leadership skills, while reinforcing my commitment to the well-being and comprehensive development of children in community settings.

These experiences have been fundamental in my career, giving me a broad and enriching perspective on the care and education of children, as well as the importance of creating emotional and positive bonds that promote their emotional, social and intellectual development.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
Italian: Advanced (C1), Since 15 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2), Since 10 Year/s
French: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 4 Year/s

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Italy, United Kingdom, Switzerland & Germany

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2024

Latest starting date Aug 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.