Member ID 1897452

Nationality Colombian | More ⇩

Full name Jackeline

City/State Bogota/ Washington

Country USA

Start Aug 2021 - Oct 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Jackeline?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile visited by 12 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
40%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear host family
My name is Jackeline , but my family and close friends used to call me
Jacke and I am a 24 year old Colombian girl. I finished the High school at the
national school of Pitalito. in this moment I am in ten semester of agroindustrial
engineering at Tolima`s University. I am a creative person with initiative, funny, and
full of stories, also i consider myself as a simple person who loves to spend time with
kids; on the other hand, I like to work out and practice some sports like: soccer,
basketball, volleyball, swimming, running and the almost I enjoy is ride my bike. I
have the strong believe that those hobbies are very helpful to be healthy.
I have a lovely family, sweet, solidary, loving and specially very hard workers. I grew
up in a humble and big home, in my home i learned to make houseworks and take
care of my young siblings
My father spent the most part of his life as a farmer, He cultivated coffee, but when
He got tired of the same routine he dedicated himself to local Business around eight
years ago. with my mom. They own a small business of fast food. which generates
employment for my parents, my brothers and for me on my holidays; This has been
the livelihood of my family in recent years. At a very young age, I developed my
sense of responsibility towards other people, especially for young family members
because my mother was always busy cooking and working with my Dad.
I really like taking care of children because I have fun with them and also I can learn
from them. In the experience that I have acquired with my siblings and my nephews;
I learned how to feed them, bathe them, dress them, and change their diapers. I also
take care of children from a Family Welfare Home after class. At home we used to
do activities such as painting, playing,etc; I used to develop activities where the
importance of having good values was exposed to them as important to show
responsibility in life as well. I really loved spending time with them. For this and much
more I consider that being your Au Pair would be a great experience. for his answer
to the questions of share my abilities and skills with your host kids and be able to
share a little bit about my culture, traditions and language, it is a definite yes, I would
love to be your Au Pair.
In addition to the above, I like to listen to music and I often listen to it while I am
studying, working or doing work out. I love to draw, paint, and I usually make
personalized cards for my loved ones on special occasions because I consider that it
is more appreciated than shopping for a gift at the mall; On the other hand, I love to
watch soccer matches. Also, I love to read books during my free time. I am not an
expert at cooking, but I can cook some Colombian dishes like: empanadas, chicken
cakes, homemade bread, among other delicacies; I have learned this from my
mother.

Since I started my studies four years ago, I stopped living with my parents due to I
studied in a different city from them, but I visit them frequently, I work in the
restaurant of the same University where I study as a control assistant Of quality, I
like this work because of the good work environment, people are very friendly,
helpful, cheerful, affectionate and above all, they are very flexible with the schedule.
From a very young age I dreamed of going abroad, visiting many countries to know
those wonderful places that my Heavenly Father has given us, I want to know
different cultures, meet new people and learn more languages. I thank God for my
beautiful family;I consider them as a gift from him because they are always there to
support me in every decision I make. I really hope to see the other side of America,
The United States has been on my list since then. Being an au pair, I think, is the
best way to make it happen in an easy way. I want to experience the daily
experience in the country room and be part of your family, improve my language
proficiency and know all those interesting places there.
Best regards to you
Sincerely
Jackeline
More ⇩

Experience

I am a babysitter because I like children and it is more than an opportunity to share my culture and know more about the American coltura besides this I can improve my English
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Engineer

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  Atletismo, gym, fútbol, balóncesto, voleibol.

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) USA

Preferred area Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2021

Latest starting date Oct 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.