Member ID 1991975

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Yasmina

City/State Bonn/ North Rhine-Westphalia

Country Germany

Start Jun 2022 - Sep 2022

Duration of stay 12-15 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), French (B2), German (Native), Arabic (Native)

Last action 20 hours ago

Would you like to contact Yasmina?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

*I can only travel to the US through an organization: I have a profile on Aifs/APIA and Cultural Care. All my references have been validated there and I am also infant qualified! If I find the right host family here who is applied on a different organization, then I would switch for them there :). *

Hello future Host Family!

I hope you‘re doing well! I am happy that you decided to read my letter.

My name is Yasmina and I am 20 years old. I am from Bonn, known for being the home of Beethoven (there is a Beethoven statue in every corner of Bonn haha! ). I am an English and History student at a university pursuing a teaching degree. Currently, I am in my seventh semester of my Bachelor degree program and I hope to finish by February 2022. In order to become a teacher, I also need a master's degree. However, I really wanted to take some time off before then. Since I always wanted to become an Au Pair, this seemed like the perfect time to do so.

I am an outgoing, reliable, and ambitious person who loves to travel, work, and hang out with friends and family. Reading, cooking, going to concerts, and doing sports are some of my favorite things to do. It will be great to read stories with your children and to take them to any sporting events they enjoy. I also enjoy swimming and the beach is my favorite place. One thing that might seem strange about me is that I really enjoy driving: I am the designated driver for most of my friends and family members! During our recent trip to Spain, I drove the 15 hours until there and back home. Thus, I have no problem driving and feel confident about it. Besides that, I have been working as a waitress and a tutor for years - I love working and the idea of not having to depend on my parents for finances anymore.

There are several reasons why I want to become an Au Pair. I think that working as an Au Pair can be a rewarding experience, and I would be able to gain a lot from it. Every day I get to work with children and watch them grow, and I believe they can teach me more than I can teach them! My internship at a Kindergarten was incredible: I enjoyed working with children because of their optimistic outlook on life and their boundless imagination, which I believe makes you learn a lot of things. Also, I want to become a part of a new community and I want to learn about cultures that are different from mine. I believe that as an Au Pair I can do both of those things. I hope that you, as my future host family, will be interested in learning about my own culture as well, and I am already looking forward to it! Furthermore, I would like to improve my English because as an English teaching student, I will have to be able to talk fluently and well in English to my students, so immersing myself in a language environment where everyone speaks English would be ideal. I love travelling, and going to America has always been a dream of mine.

Thank you very much for taking the time to get to know me better. I look forward to being an Au Pair in your family, as well as a family member, and to spending an unforgettable year with you.
More ⇩

Experience

-
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
Arabic: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 13 Year/s
French: Upper intermediate (B2)

Sports  Judo, rhytmic gymnastics, swimming, dancing

Religion Muslim

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-15 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2022

Latest starting date Sep 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.