Member ID 1841495

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Lou

City/State Bordeaux/ Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Country France

Start Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (B2), French (Native)

Last action 16 Jun 2021

Would you like to contact Lou?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My dear host family,

It is nice to meet you.

As a little girl, I always dreamt of discovering the world and living in an English speaking country. As I already studied a year at Sciences Po Bordeaux (France), I now wish to travel the world. My aim is to be close to a family and to discover new people, new places, new cultures. Completely outgoing, caring and resourceful, I would love to experience few months in a host family. Because I had already the opportunity to live in a family in South Africa and in Australia, I am definitely sure that is an experience I want to reproduce for a longer period.

To have lived in Reunion Island for sixteen years, hub of civilisations, has been a source of cultural enrichment and opened mindness to me. The peaceful application of secularism promote harmonious cohabitation of ethnies. Therefore, I have entertained a frequent contact with Asian, African and European communities and religions, flourishing the desire to be connected to societies and to learn from them . Moreover, I traveled throughout Asia and in english-speaking countries, discovering different ways of living that I loved. I have long stories to share with you ;).

I consider myself as an enthusiast, energetic and devoted person, represented in my diverse commitments. Enterprising, I am involved and mobilized in projects. For instance, in the Third Circle of Dance in Conservatory, I had the opportunity to be in contact and to dance with international dancers. Likewise, it made me integrate the notion of discipline and precision, a key important for my daily life and my future career too.

Plus, kind careful, and also an older sister, I have a lot of experience in child care. During four years, I have been taking care of children of any ages regularly. With my outstanding communication sills, I can assist them in education and mental development, assure a homework assistance and leisures activities. Moreover, my hidden talent in cooking can help a lot ! To prove how involved I am with children, I am a member of Dekaewe, an association that provides school equipment and helps build schools for children in Togo. So, I am definitely a caring person, liking to spend time with children and assure their well being.

I am convinced on the importance to discover the world and to learn from its richness. I always have been curious about how the world operates, about global affairs and in way to resolve conflict. I intend to become an international lawyer and to work in intercontinental organisations. Considerably attracted in being an actor in problem resolution, I want to continue strengthening the influence of France worldwide and creating lasting bonds that help nations shape foreign policy. Thus, living a few months in this country would be the perfect training to gain solid grounding in its way of living, valuable to understand today societies. To active my goal, this experience of au pair girl is primordial.
My rising cross-culture awareness is a reason why I am really attracted by the UK, cradle of culture and major centre of international decisions. Furthermore, living few moths in the country would be the occasion to create a daily life with the locals and to enjoy the culture. I am really excited about the idea to talk English all day. Speaking quite a fluent English is an avantage for the destination. My good foundation in Spanish and an emerging one in Chinese demonstrate my interest in languages.

Thus, all of my experiences formed me as a motivated and enthusiast person to be an au pair girl. It will allow me to be more trained by learning from the country system and culture. I can’t wait to meet you and to discuss more !
Lou.
More ⇩

Experience

Since the beginning of high school, I am in childcare. I babyssited regurlarly a lot of children of any ages. For instance, this last year, I took care of 2 years old baby boy two nights per week (good experience in changing diapers, making food, of needed doing homework, playing, listening ...). Children love me and we laugh a lot !
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Social Science

Education College

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language, Since 17 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 8 Year/s
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 4 Year/s
Mandarin: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  oui, beaucoup de danse

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Allergie aux acariens et poussière

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Italy

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2021

Latest starting date Sep 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.