Member ID 1714603

Nationality Indian | More ⇩

Full name Sweety

City/State bornova/

Country Turkey

Start Oct 2021 - Oct 2021

Duration of stay 13-24 Months

Good knowledge of Nepali (C2), Urdu (C2), English (Native), Hindi (Native)

Last action 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact Sweety?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
31
Profile visited by 31 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

My name is Sweety, I am currently in Turkey since February 2020. I am applying for positions here and internationally and I really want to meet you! This idea of being an au pair/nanny motivates me a lot since it is a very good opportunity to get to know their culture, their customs, try new foods, and many things still undiscovered, I know this will be a unique experience!

My motivation for being an Au Pair/Nanny is that I would like to live and experience in a different culture (as well as share my knowledge with you) and learn a new language. I would love to be part of your family not only as au pair/nanny but more as an older sister and companion who can fully help with the logistics of your home and actively participate. I am an English language teacher with CELTA certification. I have passed a long practice, I have experience working with children of all ages. But in addition to experience, I also have a desire to engage in child development, because this is very important. I have gained experience as an au pair in a Turkish family for 6 months.

I am an optimistic person, flexible, and friendly. I have good interpersonal skills, workaholic, and can handle pressure. I love telling stories, sharing my experiences, giving thoughts and ideas, or a sort of advice. I love going trekking camping, make a tent, take photos (scenery, landscape, building), and lately, love cooking and baking use a recipe from books or websites :) I don't have a driver's license but I can ride a bicycle. I'm an easy-going kind person.

My experience of childcare is of 5 years, and I took care of kids of all ages. I already know how to handle their behavior as a young one and take care of them. I treat them as my younger siblings so that I can establish a good relationship with them. I love hearing their corny jokes, seeing their big smiles, and listening to their secrets. I am expecting that this job will enhance my skills in taking good care of children.

I love drawing with kids, encouraging their creativity, it just fills me with joy. So, if you enjoy many activities related to arts and crafts, music, singing, dancing, playing games, cycling, drawing, painting, and telling stories just things related to creativity, I might be someone you'll enjoy taking care of your kids. Also, I'm a calm person, and very patient, sometimes too much, but mostly it only brought me good experience with children.

I will support you and take care of children and housework as a member of the family. I can take care of the cleaning and help with the housework, I like to cook as well as being attentive to the tasks of their children and homework.


I know that I’m capable of being a good au pair/nanny for your family because my outgoing personality, experiences, and education with exemplary qualifications make me a strong candidate. I do believe that there is a strong parallel between my skills and the au pair/nanny requirements you are looking for. I would be grateful if I could share my interest with your children because I love children and find nothing more rewarding than caring for them.
If you have any questions feel free to leave me a message. Looking forward to meeting you and your family.
More ⇩

Experience

As for my experience with children, I worked as an English language teacher for 5 years and I also work as an au pair in the year 2021 for 6 months with a Turkish family. Being an English teacher and private tutor to kids and teenagers also to adult learners before, so I’m really used to be around kids, to play, laugh and teach them new things and to learn from them too!!!
I want to be an au pair/nanny because I love being around kids and enjoy their authenticity, they can learn from me but I'll learn from them as well. Also, I love the idea of knowing different countries, their traditions, their people... This experience will allow me to open up to the world, learn more about new cultures and meet incredible people.

I decided to undertake this experience because I love being able to help others, especially families with small children. I think the idea of living with other people who open their doors for you is great. It is also an alternative and original way to travel, make new acquaintances and expand the knowledge of a language. I have a flexible and open mind and I am always willing to help and I would be happy to pass on my knowledge and be able to reciprocate the hospitality and kindness of the people.

Seeing interesting parts of the world, meet people from another country and maybe learn another language. I also enjoy being with children or young people - well, I actually enjoy being with people of any age :-) I enjoy learning while passing on knowledge and helping others to grow and develop. I also like cooking and even housekeeping, including gardening and building things.

Last but not least my talent for languages and the ability to adapt to a new environment would come in handy, whilst being with and caring for children gives me immense happiness.
More ⇩

References

Experience Certificates
Recommendation Letter
Others
Language Certificate
First Aid Certificate
Identity Proofs

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession English Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
Hindi: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
Nepali: Mastery (C2), Since 24 Year/s
Urdu: Mastery (C2), Since 24 Year/s

Sports  Basketball,Volleyball,Cycling,Running,Badminton,Cricket,Chess,Hiking.

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Canada, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 13-24 Months

Earliest starting date Oct 2021

Latest starting date Oct 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.