Au Pair ID 1471699

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Crystal

City/State Boston/ Massachusetts

Country USA

Start Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 5 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

My name is Crystal I am 39 years old I am a mixed race between German and Israel and French I am also transgender and bisexual I was raised in a very conservative environment where I was taught by my mom at an early age how to do the everyday jobs of a housewife which needless to say includes but is not limited to cleaning and making food and taking care of kids and adults and helping with other things as well unfortunately at this time in the United States my skills in these areas are not appreciated in any case they see me as a relic to be forgotten about I am somebody who is clean and organized and a minimalist in other words I only live with what I need to survive I do not collect things that I do not need I believe that professionalism is a requirement and not an option and so is hard work I am very intelligent and have a sarcastic sense of humor that can be very funny I do have a felony record however that is a felony criminal mischief charge for slashing car tires it was labeled a felony because of the amount of damage I did usually it's a misdemeanor the good side of this is the charge was not a sexual crime or a violent crime or a drug crime or anything else much more serious and I have done the best I can to be a better person since then and have done so since 2012 please do take into consideration that we all make mistakes but not all of us fail to learn from them you may have noticed that some of the things on my resume I did not check off as being able to do that does not mean that I cannot and or I'm unwilling to learn how to do them in order for a job like this to work as good as possible it is necessary for both the worker and the hiring people to make the necessary accommodations needed to make it a better fit thank you for taking the time to read this information and the other information on me if you have any additional questions to ask feel free to do so
More ⇩

Experience

When I was 15 my dad got remarried to a woman who had a five-year-old son my dad made me take care of him on a daily basis I was responsible for feeding him helping him if he got hurt making sure the shows he watched on TV where appropriate being someone to talk to and to report to my stepmother anything that went wrong when I was older I had a job at one point for six months in a nursing home where I helped to take care of people until the owner closed the facility down because she was going into retirement herself the reason why I have an interest in this job is as I said previously I was taught the skills necessary to do the job and do it well I do not want to thank that I was taught these skills just to have him go to waste I'm also interested in this job to make my mother who is now deceased proud of me and also it would be nice to feel that I am in some way a part of a family due to the fact that I have none now
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-Smoker

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation n/a

Education Primary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Bowling and golf but like to try others on occasion as well

Religion Other

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems high blood, cannot overexert

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jan 2020

Latest starting date Mar 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can assist and support elderly in Companionship and conversation, Walks and outings, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals, Washing & Dressing

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.