Member ID 2540596

Nationality English | More ⇩

Full name Mia

City/State Bournemouth/ Dorset

Country United Kingdom

Start Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 3-7 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 11 days ago

Would you like to contact Mia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear host family,

My name is Mia- and I am 19 years old. I am looking for a welcoming, friendly family to work for the remainder of my gap year, before starting my study of fashion design in London next September.

I currently live in Paris, in the 8th arrondissement. And have been enjoying exploring Paris for the last 4 months I’ve been working here.

I have always adored travelling from a young age, and love to meet new people and explore. I love to read, and I paint and sew regularly alone and with my friends. I was always attracted to France and Paris in particular. I visited many times growing up and have always felt my short trips have not allowed me to fully experience what the city has to offer, and since living here have had a whole new experience of the city from a considerably less touristy perspective.

I have always loved looking after children and enjoy caring for them, and sharing my love of the arts. I have also grown up dancing, and have always been around younger children within my dance community, helping out with the younger dancers during dance shows and within weekly classes. I also have experience babysitting, and caring for children of my families friends.

I look forward to hearing from you,

Best Wishes,
Mia :)

(I am also fully vaccinated!)
More ⇩

Experience

I am very friendly, and open-minded. I enjoy pushing myself and hope continuing working as an au pair can help me to grow further. I am confident and good at talking to people, as I have been working from a young age. And have previously worked at a hotel as a waitress as well as in a local clothing shop, Primark, as a sales assistant. I find working has helped me solidify my confidence, and has improved my problem solving skills and all round resilience as a person.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 5 Month

Sports  Dance, Horse-riding, Yoga

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 3-7 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I really love anything related to the art world, I enjoy reading, visiting galleries, designing and making clothes as well as listening to music. I am a naturally very social person and enjoy spending time with my friends going to all of Paris’ beautiful parks (when it’s not freezing outside)!! I have been in Paris for the last 4 months, working as an au pair for some brilliant children (And already have a young au pair visa!) In the past, I have always taken an active role in helping out with younger members of my old dance school. Helping teachers during lessons and dancing events. I have always found these experiences to be enjoyable even when at times challenging. I also have experience in babysitting. I have taken care of my younger cousins as well as the children of family friends. I feel the role of caretaker is something which suits me, as I find it fulfilling and a natural part of my personality.