Member ID 1561867

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Irene

City/State Boynton Beach/ Florida

Country USA

Start Aug 2020 - May 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of French (B1), Spanish (Native), English (Native)

Last action 4 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
83%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello, my name is Irene I'm an eighteen-year-old looking for an international experience, and as of right now my biggest desire is to become an Aupair. But why? I am a Mexican-American with yes, double nationality. I was born in the United States, I lived there for 9 years and then I moved to Mexico living there 8. During my time in Mexico, I worked as a party entertainer, as a party supervisor, looking after kids, taking care of them and as a princess, yes I used to go to events dressed up like a princess smile, dance, wave, and had the best experience of having kids look at me as their role model, they loved me. In my second year of high school, I decided I wanted to move back to the United States so I graduated from a school in the United States, I thought that was what I wanted. But ever since I went to Europe my first time I fell in love, it felt like I was finally home, something about Europe makes me smile and my gut tells me it is where I want to be. So why should I be your Aupair? I am a very passionate person with an amazing personality, I want to become a part of your family and becoming a role model not as a princess but for being me, I am 100% bilingual and french learner, I have dealt with a lot of kids including my little siblings and cousins along with parties and events in the past, I am a very fast learner, no matter what happens I will always learn from it. I love kids, I love teaching making them smile, playing with them, and most importantly I’m willing to do anything to make this happen.
More ⇩

Experience

I have first-hand experience of looking after someone, my younger stepbrother and stepsister made sure of that. I love seeing them grow and how I have affected and changed their lives for better. They don’t rely on only our parents, they come to me whenever they need anything literally anything. I did everything an older sister has to do, I was always in charge of making them survive, making dinner for them, driving them to school, basically a younger parent. At first, it frustrated me to stop doing my things, but with time being a big sister was my favorite thing to be. Right now I don’t live with them but as an Aupair, I want to achieve this not only in my family but into yours and having a family of my own abroad. As I previously mentioned, I used to work in a company in Mexico called Gluck. My job here consisted on many things, first of all, I had to think on the events age range, how many kids were attending, where the party was going to be held because all of that affects on the games or activities I would have to assign. In the event, I was responsible for the management and assigning activities, games, DIY, songs, dances, rallies, face panting, rewards, among many other things. For spring break, a hotel contacted me and wanted me to host the pool and kid entertainment during the holiday, so there we had to run the whole hotel to make it as entertaining as possible with karaoke night, Waterpolo, soccer tournaments, bingo, and a lot more. Being a princess was my favorite part of my job, the look in the little kids’ eyes when they see their role model for the first time is priceless, they don’t want to stop hugging you, they always want to be around you and of course, the best part is when they listen to everything you say.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Soccer, Box, TRX, Barre, Spinning, Running

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2020

Latest starting date May 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.