Member ID 1958145

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Natascha

City/State Brechin/ Angus

Country United Kingdom

Start Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 14 hours ago

Would you like to contact Natascha?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile visited by 12 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family, my name is Natascha, I live in Scotland between our farm in the highlands and Edinburgh. Having been brought up in a highland Glen it gave me the skills to communicate with both young and old. I am 17 and have left school having completed my A levels where I studied psychology, drama and graphic design. Having been to boarding school for 10 years it has made me both independent and mature as well as giving me a sense of care for those around me. I am currently taking a gap year before university in September 2022 and am now looking for new opportunities and experiences.
Since leaving school I have passed my driving test and have a full valid UK license, I have also completed a cookery course at Orchard school of cookery, and passed my foundation (level 2) food safety exam, so I can help around the kitchen and cook for the family
One of my favourite things is music. I completed my grade 8 singing, I have played the piano since I was 4 and I completed my grade 5 theory. I enjoy playing all sorts of games and sports, from cards, board games to squash and tennis. I also enjoy using my creativity to draw and make things.
The reason I would love to become an Au Pair is because I love caring for others and I love looking after children. I believe that my skills are suited to being an Au Pair as I am enthusiastic, patient and responsible. I really enjoy playing with children and I would love to get involved in a part of their upbringing. I also love the opportunity to combine work with travel, as I would love to meet new people, learn a new language and become immersed in a new culture.
I think I would be a good candidate to host as I am happy, kind, tidy, organised and attentive. I also will help around the house doing cleaning, laundry and cooking.
I would really love the chance to care for children and help them with their tasks.
Thank you, Natascha
More ⇩

Experience

I don't have any Au Pair experience, however, I have looked after my friends' little siblings a few times and have loved playing with them. I had an Au Pair when I was younger and she was incredible to my sister and I and remains part of our lives to this day. I was inspired by her and how she cared for us.
In terms of caring for others I have looked after friends' infant siblings, as my primary school was a small Glen school there were no set years but one where the older children looked after the younger.
In recent years my sister has been very ill and has needed almost full time care, I have been a large part of her support and it has taught me that I like and joy caring for people
I would love to go to Au Pair abroad as it would give me the opportunity to combine work with travel which would allow me to see new cultures and learn new things.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Graduate (high school)

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 17 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Year/s

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Malta & Vietnam

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Oct 2021

Latest starting date Nov 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.