Au Pair ID 1027562

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Maloé

City/State Montpellier/Occitanie

Country France

Start Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of French (Native)

Last action 10 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile visited by 8 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear host family,

My name is Maloé and I am 22 years old. I live in Montpellier in my own apartment. I am therefore independent.
I am calm and gentle and above all I am patient. I am autonomous in what I do.

I have a degree in early childhood, and I have experience as a nanny with children from 5 months to 5 years. I have also been an au pair in London in two French families (the first family for one month and the second for 8 months) therefore my English is really weak. As an au pair I took care of children who had for the first family 5, 8 and 12 years old and on the second family 2 years and a half and 7 and a half years.

I have had a wonderful adventure as an au pair in London, and I would like to start again in England or Belgium. I who want to work with children these experiences are very rewarding.

Concerning my hobbies, I really like being on the computer and watching movies and series. I am not someone who goes out in the evening. I like to stay warm under my comforter.

I love Disney movies, and my favorite princess is Belle.

I do not practice sports, I'm not sporty. By cons I like to see it on TV.

If needs I can cook. I admit that it is not what I prefer to do, but I am able to prepare daily meals. I already did it. As for household chores, in my opinion it is not the role of the au pair to clean the whole house, but to participate in the tasks such as taking care of the dishwasher, taking out the trash. or clean the kitchen after using it, yes. Just like taking care of the children's room, as well as their laundry. Then of course take care of the maintenance of his room and the bathroom.

I do not smoke, and I drink but only for great occasions. I do not have the permit. I have an addiction to Coca Cola, but I will never ask you to pay me.

And importantly, I have a little cat that is currently 3 months old and I do not want to abandon it, so I wish I could take it with me. It's a clean apartment cat (never had an accident).
More ⇩

Experience

I did a training in early childhood and I got a diploma, I also have a degree in first aid.

I was Nanny for a little over a year with two families. The first children were 3 years and 5 years old, and for the second, it was a baby of 5 months.

Regarding my au pair, I was from May 2018 to January 2019. In my first family, with whom I stayed 1 month, it did not go well, they made me do almost that of household, and if I did not clean, I took the children to school or I give them language classes. That's what my stay was like. And when I wished to leave he did not give me time, and they kicked me out.
My second family, I loved it, and I miss them a lot, even though I'm always in touch with them. The children were 2 ½ years and 7 ½ years old. They were two adorable children, with whom I loved playing, and doing activities like cooking or a pirate cardboard boat.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Nanny

Education Vocational School

Basic knowledge of English (A1)

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2020

Latest starting date Mar 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.