Member ID 1774341

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Anastasia

City/State Bromley/ Kent

Country United Kingdom

Start Jun 2021 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of French (B1), English (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Anastasia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
55%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello families, thank you for looking at my profile!

My name is Anastasia and I am a 20 year old student based in London. I am studying Geography and Politics in my first year at university.I love to travel, experience new cultures, try new foods, meet new people and have fun. I love spending time with children!I am an outgoing, sociable, trust worthy, hard working and fun individual. I am passionate about the planet, photography and politics. In my spare time I love playing tennis, yoga, painting and going to concerts! I am planning a huge one year world tour after I have finished university! I am kind-hearted and I love being around children and have lots of experience with care and tutoring. I am fluent in English with experience teaching young children English and reading, and I am knowledgable in French having studied it for 6 years at school.

I am happy to do light housework, such as cleaning after myself of course and also cleaning up after the child while they are in my care. I am happy to provide and cook all meals! I am also animal friendly and I love pets, I am happy to take your dog for a walk if need be! I am kind, caring and patient and would love to be a big sister to your children, and become part of your family! I would love to take the children on trips and walks and be the best big sister. I am looking for a family that can provide a warm, welcoming home for me. It is important to me that I have enough free time to explore the area and create my own experiences too. I am in my first year of studies and am looking for an opportunity to au pair in July but I am also flexible.

If you think we would make a good match, send me a message! I will answer all questions you have :)
More ⇩

Experience

I love being around children and I couldn't think of a better way to spend my summer looking after children whilst immersing myself in a new culture and gaining unique experiences in a completely different country. My motivation to be an au pair stems from my desire to enhance my awareness of different cultures and to become and amazing kind and fun big sister to your children whilst making new friends and exploring

I have a lot of experience looking after my younger cousins, especially when they were around the ages of 4/5/6. I see them most years and am often put on nannying duty! I love working and looking after children, I find it so fun and rewarding watching a child learn a new skill or laugh! I am also experienced in teaching young children literacy skills as my previous secondary school ran a 'Saturday Literacy Scheme' which involved volunteers like me teaching children how to read and write, and often we would perform short plays which I loved directing! I have lots of fun with children especially with my friends siblings and I love to bake, read, sing, paint and play outside especially in the summer! I have looked after babies before not by myself, but I am willing tolerant and become familiar with this. I have often babysat for my friends siblings too.

I am attentive and caring and hate to see children upset. I love putting a smile on children's faces and I alway manage to cheer them up. I love reading stories to kids and have a brilliant imagination too!
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 4 Year/s

Sports  netball, tennis, hockey, rounders, swimming, badminton

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Allergic to peanuts, chickpea and sesame seeds

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Cyprus, France, Greece, Italy & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2021

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.