Member ID 1529680

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Rayra

City/State Bronx/ New York

Country USA

Start Apr 2020 - May 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (B1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 6 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

My name is Rayra. I am a 25 year-old (female) brazilian student. Currently I live in New York, where I have studied English since last May at the New York Language Center. Compared to New York the capital Porto Alegre is a small town (almost 1.5 million people)situated on the south of Brazil.

I come from a family of 5: My parents, one older sister, one younger brother and I. My eldest sister is 27 years old and works as English teacher, she is married and has 2 lovely children. She lives in Canela-RS with her family. My youngest brother is 19 years old and is an Electric engineer student. Currently he is doing a volunteer work in Mexico.

I have helped my parents look after my younger brother since birth. In addition, I got completed a course specialization in childrencare that made  able to get a license and work as a  monitor in childrecare schools in Brazil. I had a great and amazing time working with 2-4 toddlers, planing the schedule of activities, including basic English and helping with their hygiene.

I also used to spend a lot of amazing time playing and taking care of my 2 and a half years nephew. I still didn't have the opportunity to meet my 8 month niece in person since her birth, when I was already living in NY. I'm very excited to meet them in future and find myself in their ever animated company. I can comfortably say that I sincerely enjoy spending time with children.

When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being outdoors, being with my friends, going for walks, visiting places I have not been to, and reading a good book. I also enjoy painting on dull or rainy days. I often used to propose drawing and painting activities to my nephew  and our neighbour's children whenever they come for company.

As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-in arrangement with a host family, that would be happy to have me stay with and work for them for at least 6 months. I would also prefer looking after children aged between 6 months to 10 years. Although I am quite flexible, I would prefer to have working hours that would allow me to attend day time English language classes.

In about a few months I plan to take TOEFL test to make up my mind a future area of specialization in tourism. So, at the moment, I would like to have a different life experience, and to have time to reflect on my future academic/professional orientation. To this end, I think spending one more year abroad would be particularly interesting.

I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences, to learn more about your family, your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair/nanny arrangement.

Thank you very much for your interest in my application! I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours Sincerely,
Rayra
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Volleyball, Tennis

Religion Other

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Apr 2020

Latest starting date May 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.