Member ID 2605460

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Keyanna

City/State Brooklyn/ New York

Country USA

Start Jun 2023 - Oct 2023

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Keyanna?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello Families! I'm Keyanna, I'm 25 years old from New York City in the USA. I'm the middle child of 5 children which consists of two older brothers and two younger sisters. My parents have been married for 19 years, I absolutely adore my family. They each support me to follows my dreams.
More ⇩


I've always been a caring person from when I was a young girl. I'd watch after my nieces and nephews whenever my family would ask me too or whenever they became overwhelmed. I've always been able to notice when someone needs help. I'd volunteer at the nearby Churches Sunday school in my neighborhood, until I turned 14 and got a job at a after school center as a group leader. Although I was young I realized that I enjoyed helping, teaching and giving guidance. It opened my eyes to a bigger picture for my future. I knew from young that I wanted to work with children. As I got older (16 years old - 19 years old), I continued working in schools and centers in places in need of extra attention and hands on deck. I've worked with a wide range of age groups, from new borns to teenagers. I've even been a site director and lead teacher at a daycare for 3 years, transferred into summer camp immediately afterwards. In those three years I gave my all and put on 4 shows, 2 stepping up ceremonies 2 mini proms too. After that I took a break from working directly with children to working for them, I was hired by a woman who ran her own daycare but was starting a haircare line for children specifically, which I thought was amazing because one of my hobbies is doing hair care & styling and I seen another way use my talents, also my knowledge to continue working in childcare and an introduction into the beauty industry which at the time I never thought about for children. I worked along side her for 2 years. I helped with showcases, Venues, block parties, gifts bags, packaging you name it I was there. After that I worked with a program called right at school briefing, sadly I didn't work with them long I was brought n board right before COVID closed all schools.
So since then, I'm now 25 I would like to begin my passion again. My biggest regret while I was a childcare worker was that I met many families I wish I could have worked closer with, being in the position I've been I've seen families struggle to do it all, whether it was one parent home or two. I just want to be someone parents and the child can depend on, it truly does take a village to raise kids up. I know that coming into this many families could use the help and support I can provide. I know I'd love to travel and meet these amazing families learn from them as well. I recently took my first trip out of the country, to Replublica Dominica. It was the best thing I've felt ever I want to feel that again but doing what I love which is taking care of home and family.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Sports  Bowling

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Oct 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I'm super positive person, I don't like sadness. I'm compassionate. I love to express myself musically, artistically as well. I paint portraits I love using my hands to make clothing and jewelry. I love a healthy so I exercise, I actually started my yoga journey the first year as a site director. One of me students (a 7 year old) at the time suggested it for our "All Together Time", which is just when the full class would do a calming relaxing activity together. I fell in love with it and we actually made it part of our morning routine. After being an Au pair I believe I'll continue traveling the countries and also eventually start a family of my own.