Member ID 1297863

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Ellen Cristina

City/State Brugge/West Flanders

Country Belgium

Start Mar 2019 - Apr 2019

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (B1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 24 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Family,
My name is Ellen Cristina , I am 23 years old and I am brazilian. I come from a family of 4: me, my mother, my father and my younger sister. And I feel that for you to get to know me, I should introduce you to my family first. I am who I am thanks to them.

My father is a guitar teacher and also a kindergarten teacher - so he taught me a lot about music. My mom is a math teacher and she used to sing at church, but she had to go through a surgery on her vocal cords, which made her stop singing, but she continued to teach using a microphone. She’s a really strong person. She’s my inspiration.
My sister was born when I was 10 years old, so I’ve always had this protective side. I love her. She’s extremely friendly and loves to help people.
My family is not poor, neither rich. I grew up in a small house in a small town. In the beginning of my school years I went to a public school, but when I turned 10 my parents could finally afford a private school. Although I had the privilege to study there, my parents always made sure I understood we were not rich. They worked really hard to provide me good education and I’ll always be thankful for that.

So now that you know my parents you can understand where my personality comes from: I`m an artistic person. I love painting, creating things, playing instruments, singing, acting, all kinds of art. I`m an extremely honest person – I really can`t stand lies-, and I`m always willing to help people, learn new things, and to improve.
More ⇩

Experience

I was a single child for 10 years, until one day my mother got pregnant of my sister. Those were my first experiences helping to take care of someone younger than me. But what really put me close to children was my job as an English teacher.
In august of 2016 I was hired by a school and my boss gave me a group of 5 kids around the age of 6. It was scary at first, I didn’t know if I could do that, but it turned out that I could and I fell in love with the job!
For the first 6 months I only had that group of kids to teach, but then I changed schools and for a whole year I had around 70 students between the ages 2 to 10.
I got really attached to the kids and they got attached to me. I learned how to gain their trust and respect. Since I’ve always loved arts, I used a lot of that. Songs, games, drawing, plays and the kids loved it!
2016 was also the year when two of my closest counsins got babies. I loved helping them with shower, feeding, playing, putting to sleep.
Around October 2017 I decided to start the process to become an Aupair in the Netherlands. I loved teaching, but I loved how the AuPair program would give me the opportunity to sort of continue teaching but also learn more from the children. And I wasn’t dissapointed.
I’m currently an AuPair in the Netherlands and in 6 months I’ve learned not only a new language, but also got to meet a new culture, new traditions, see different perspectives and opinions about different subjects.
I take care of 2 children, Felix, who’s turning 4 in October, and Bella, who just turned 1. They light up my days!
I love listening to Felix stories (even though my basic knowledge of Dutch is not enough to understand them completely sometimes). I love his simple way to see the world and how he gets excited with little things. I love watching Bella grow everyday, and learn something new. I loved watching her first steps and to listen to her first words. I love being part of all that.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation AuPair

Education University

Basic knowledge of Dutch (A1), Flemish (A1)

Sports  Riding a bike, yoga

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Mar 2019

Latest starting date Apr 2019

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.