Member ID 1779230

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Martina

City/State brunate/ Lombardia

Country Italy

Start Oct 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 15 hours ago

Would you like to contact Martina?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear Family,
my name is Martina, I'm a 22 years old Italian girl. I am a sunny and determined person who is near to graduate from an engineering university.
Before starting the Master's adventure, I would like to try a new experience.
I hope I can become part of your family, even for a few months. In this way, you could help me to learn English (I am really motivated to learn the language), while I help you with your children (in a fun-creative and responsible way).
You have to know something about me: when I meet new people I can seem like a shy girl, but after just a few days I can relax and show you my kind, empathetic and responsible personality.

I live with my parents and my little sister in a small village near Como, a pretty and nice city in the north of Italy, known for the beautiful Lake.
My mother is a kindergarten teacher, indeed, she has a lot of patience. I have to say that I have some patience too.
My father owns a mechanical workshop, he's a practical man. I am happy to say that I am a practical woman too because in front of a problem I try to resolve it in the best way, and I always try not to give up.
Both of them have two sisters that have children. So my family is very large and noisy, however, that noise is pleasant to me.
As a traditional family, we love to spend Christmas and Easter time together and also some Sundays.
As a traditional Italian family, we meet especially to share long lunches and dinners. I enjoy very much my time with them all, especially with my funny and sweet cousins!

I should graduate in Materials and Nanotechnology Engineering at Politecnico di Milano in September. I could start a Master immediately, but I wish to improve my language skills first so that I will have the possibility to work everywhere when I will finish my studies, not only in Italy. I also wish that thanks to your teachings, I will obtain a language certification at the end of our experience.

When I have some, I spend my free time in two ways: going out with my friends or doing sport. I’m a sporty girl: when I was younger, I played football and tennis, now I go to the gym. Sometimes I like climbing and hiking in the mountain near home.
Plus, I love physic and math, in fact, I attended a scientific high school.
I would be happy to help your sons and daughters with their homework, especially in these subjects.
During high school time, I was an educator volunteer at the summer center, so I can handle the change of moods and unexpected events.
The kids, between 6 and 14 years old, were unstoppable and always in movement. I liked playing with them, dancing with them (we loved group dances!), but to be honest, the best part was that they trusted me. They could laugh with me, they looked for me, and sometimes, they told me what they were worried about. They also respected me: they listened to me when I explained to them the reasons why doing something was good or bad, and why it was right or wrong. The dialogue was and is essential.

By the way, I think my English is good enough for a daily conversation, even if writing and reading are easier. Taking a break from the studies now is the best moment, and I am sure that this experience will be equally formative and enriching.
I can't wait to see the world outside of Italy.
I can't wait to meet you and your children and to welcome you into my life.
Thank you for reading,
Martina.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Science / IT

Education University

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  palestre calcio tennis

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Ireland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Oct 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.