Member ID 1825392

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Leonie

City/State Brusells/

Country Belgium

Start Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (B2), German (Native)

Last action 12 days ago

Would you like to contact Leonie?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear au pair family,

My name is Leonie and I am 18 years old. I am originally from Germany and have been living in Brussels for the past 8 years. I am an open and curious person, curious to get to know you and the place where you live.

In my free time I like to do sports, like judo running and riding my bike almost every day, everywhere. I am also active at home and love to cook and bake. I eager to learn new recipes and try one of my specialties for you at your home.
Apart from the kitchen, I also feel very comfortable on stage. I play theatre and take every opportunity to see a life play with friends. This interest in culture is also one of the reasons, I really want to do an au pair abroad. I want to learn more about foreign countries and I believe by staying with a host family, I can best get to know the culture of a country.

I have a loving though, somewhat peculiar family setup. I live in Brussels with my mother and stepfather and until two years ago, with my older sister who is studding in Germany now. My father and stepmother live in Germany, and I visit them there regularly. This family model is a bit unusual and not always easy to manage. It has taught me that you do not necessarily have to be related to function well as a family.

I attend the International German School in Brussels and I am currently finalizing my Abitur. I am one of those students, who really enjoys going to school and I am particularly interested in science and mathematics. I would also like to study in this field later and contribute to the protecting of our environment. I think an au pair can help me with these goals as I will improve my language skills, which will enable me to study and work abroad.

I have already gained experience in childcare in many places. I have been babysitting regularly since I was sixteen. I also tutor, run drama classes for younger schoolmates and help with judo training for the six- to thirteen-year-old.

I babysit for two different families. One family has a total of four children, three boys and one girl aged 5 to 12 years and the other family has two little girls, one and four years old.
My babysitting tasks include playing with the children, preparing dinner and putting them to bed.

I particularly enjoy looking after children because I can do many things with them that I loved myself as a child. I was a big fan of outdoor activities as a child and am still today. For example, I have already organized scavenger hunts for children birthday parties.
Cooking and baking have also been part of my passion since early years, and I hardly know a better activity to do with children than cutting out biscuits or decorating cakes.
I am fascinated by the children's fantasy and as a theatre lover, I like to join them in role plays.
Besides playing, I also like to help with homework. I am very good at explaining mathematics and physics, as I have been tutoring younger students for several years. It is great to be able to teach others, as I also learn a lot myself.

Looking after children is not all fun and games, but also a lot of responsibility.
I was able to prove that I am responsible when I participated in the project "Classroom under Sails". As part of this project, I travelled for six months on a traditional sailing ship across the Atlantic together with 33 other students and 15 adults. On this journey, we students helped with all the tasks that needed to be done to sail such a large ship, and we even acted as the crew during so-called "ship handovers". In order to guarantee that everyone on board is safe, you have to rely on everyone to carry out their tasks responsibly and to be attentive at all times.
On this trip, I also got used to being away from my family for a long time without feeling homesick.

The main task of an au pair is of course childcare, but I am also happy to help with other chores. I am also willing to take care of pets; I have two cats at home myself.

In my spare time, I would like to continue doing some of my sporting activities and maybe take a language course. I would also love to be able to travel a bit and explore the country.

I am really looking forward getting to know you.

Kind regards,

Leonie
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 12 Year/s
French: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 7 Year/s

Sports  Ja, Judo und joggen

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, France, Canada, New Zealand & Sweden

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Sep 2021

Latest starting date Nov 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 7

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.